•      
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Steady Decline
We have been coming to the bus campground for many years,dating back to when it was a state park. When the tribe first took it over it was all in great condition. Over the past few years, the bathroom cleanliness has gone down hill. The restrooms were terrible, you couldn’t have paid me to take a shower in there. The floor was never mopped only swept and only 3/5 stalls were working. I don’t understand why the sinks can’t be upgraded to hot water for the price you pay to camp there. I LOVE the new grass upgrades to the day use area. Made it much more enjoyable to spend time down at the lake. I think there needs to be a maximum amount of people per campsite to avoid the obnoxious groups of party people that are rude and dangerous to the other campers. Security needs to be making rounds later into the night even during the week. We saw them past 11pm once during the 5 nights we were there. That being said we do love camping there because the lake is amazing and not too far away from home. The park rangers and employees were all very nice.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Morningwoodcamper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great Stay at Blue Bell
Beautiful park and campground. Our entire experience at Custer SP was fantastic. Blue Bell Campground was wonderful with clean facilities and a courteous host. We liked that it was just far enough away from the lodge to be quiet and peaceful, but close enough to walk over for dinner.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

TN Folks
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Lake Herman is like visiting an old friend
Revisited a campground I had camped with my dad for years as a kid. The facilities have been kept up, the campsites are nicely spread out and clean, and the park is well maintained. Loved our visit. Stayed in the lower campground site 14.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Aud
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Beautiful Park
We booked a relatively late, but we were able to secure a spot here for three nights at the end of June. The campground is immaculate the bathrooms are spotless. We had a great camp post. There is so much to see in the park like the wildlife loop, Sylvan lake, the Needles-the list goes on .and on. From our campground it was easy to drive to various sites in the park. And there are many dining up options as well. we stayed at Grace Coolidge campground the first three nights. We used it as a base of operations as we toured the park. We also went to Devils Tower in Wyoming which was an interesting our ride from Custer. We have a motorhome but we elected to rent a vehicle at Rapid City airport to use to get around the state. There Is canoeing and many hiking trails. Buffalo and other wildlife I everywhere. The park it’s self is very clean and the visitor center is worth taking a look at .While we were there we were able to visit Wind and Jewel caves. We ate at Legion Lake Lodge several times. The food was very good.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Katy S
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Love Eagle River Hi-Pines
We love this place. Owners/staff are excellent and accommodating, helping wherever and whenever they can. Campground grounds are superior. If you have kids, then this place is great With all the stuff available. Very reasonable cost. Can’t say enough about this place.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Booboos
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Best State Park
This is got to be one of the best if not the best State Park ! If you camp you should go and experience it for yourself.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

KcH
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
visit
Our stay was from Monday thru Thursday. It is a nice park, with people coming and going you are on your own, we didnt even see the park host. We didnt have an updated window sticker and no one would have known, however, gal called to see if we were in our sight, said yes, and we could come up and get post white sheet and get a new vechile sticker. Lot cleaner/people around when Jason was there. Nice park
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Russell
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
family campground
Nice campground 1 hour drive from Yosemite. good facility's with activity for family like movies and marshmellow fire. Fireplace available. We did use yurt with family 5 pax. Good Comfort. Too bad in the morning our propane gas cooking gear was stoler... :-( . so be aware. keep all inside.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

quiet and and 1 hour drive from yosemite valley
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
GREAT PLACE
Great managers...pool was the BEST....SPACIOUS SPOTS.....VERY REASONABLE.....QUIET park...had a great visit...the volunteers were the best with a warm welcome!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

First time at Lassen RV Park
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
camper
We camped at the RV Park for a month again this year. It was our 10th. year of camping at our favorite campground. We have camped many places over the years,but Casa de Fruta RV Park is the best place ever. The staff is very friendly, and always ready to meet your needs. I would highly recommend this be your next place to camp.
(...more...)
courtesy of GCA.com

my sunshine
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2018