•      
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
disappointed
Reserved 2 sites side by side confirmed by e-mail and paid, upon checking in,they had rented one site to somebody else. Not a good start. Did not even contact us ahead of time to let us know....plus park has to many permanent trailers and working people wake you up early in morning with loud motorcycle noise..
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

dave
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2019
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Camper
SOSMPC is our favorite place to camp. Lots of bike routes, canoeing, roomy camp spots and so much more. When planning a trip, which is often, we consider other places we like and usually return to SOS...it is truly our favorite!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Nancy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2019
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
RV life
I stay here every other week during ski season friendly nice staff they have everything you need or want warm clean bathroom pool and jacuzzi general store like a hotel but ou stay in your own rig I highly recommend this spot
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Joeyjones63’s
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2019
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
3 night stay
We had a pleasant stay for 3 nights. Enjoyed the area, the close proximity to the beach, and convenience stores near by. I was happy with the amenities provided from showers to a gym. I would recommend to a friend as a place to stay for camping near Savannah.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Teardrop camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2019
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Family fun
It is so funny because we used to make fun of people who stayed at Casa De Fruta. We thought why would someone want to camp there. Then we stayed there and have been SEVERAL times since. We love it there. The staff is friendly, very helpful and the place is always clean. We have grandchildren and it is safe to ride bikes, go swimming and just have family fun. We have many great memories of our stays st Casa De Fruta. We have been to the Renaissance Fair and this past weekend we took our grandchildren to the Valentines party the park out on. They had an awesome time. We will definitely be back to stay many many more times.
(...more...)
courtesy of GCA.com

Maynard
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/19/2019
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great Stop Over
Very nice rv resort. Love that it is close to so many state parks and waterways.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

harry
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/19/2019
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Rally Site
Arriv d atcampground ahead of a week long rally. We found the sites generally attractive and were charmed by the pigeon races and bowling. The pool area was clean, in good repair and attractive. The staff we interacted with were friendly.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Catalina
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/19/2019
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Fantastic
We stayed a week with our Airstream club, the Campground is clean, the infrastructure is in excellent shape and well maintained. The staff is courteous and friendly. The "chicken poo" bingo is something to see and the "Redneck bowling " is so much fun. Great place to camp and super dog friendly!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

SamIam
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/19/2019
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Not their best
I have stayed at this park many times in the winter with nothing but great times. This time was a little different. I decided to head up before a major week long storm was heading in so I called to make a reservation. I was asked how long I would be staying and I said it was dependent on the storm so the women suggested we start with 3 nights and we can go from there. Great! After driving 400 miles to get there I was told I would have to check in 3 days, because they were sold out for the upcoming weekend? The checkout day was predicted to be the worst part of the storm and I told the woman it would have been nice if someone would have told me that before driving up. Her reply was "Don't you have chains?" of course I did but I explained driving a 36" class A towing a Jeep doesn't do well in 50 to 70 mph winds. That was a guess on the predicted winds and it was why worse that day. She said I will see what I can do. After making stand there for 10 to 15 mins she got me in for a week. By the way, the sold out weekend was a joke they could have put another 100 rigs in because there was so many open sites. Next was the Wi-Fi that didn’t work all week. Usually it works great but this time nothing. I asked if the Wi-Fi was down and the women said no one has complained. OK, will I guess I was the first? It worked the next day for a couple of hours and then nothing the rest of the time. I didn’t go back to the front desk because I wasn’t having much luck every time I went in there. Besides that the bathrooms are very clean and nice and the snow removal guys are the best and very helpful. It’s still a great winter park and I will go back but it just wasn’t like the other great trips there
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Mountain Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/19/2019
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great place!
Great time and great facilities. Staff is awesome.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Nate
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/19/2019