Port of Siuslaw Campground and Marina - Florence, OR

A+
01/15/2019

Winter stay

We found the Port of Siuslaw campground by accident and we were very thankful of that happy accident. The campground during winter has a fair amount of other campers, but it never feels overcrowded. We love our spot it feels woodsy, but you are in practically in the center of town! I love that everything necessary is within walking distance. Old Town is quaint, the restaurants are great and there is quite a bit of affordable art to be found. The local scene is pretty good. Eugene is an hour away and the beaches are spectacular. We love Cape Perpetua! Everyone who works at the campground is great. They are friendly and helpful. Thank you Amy, Dave and Chris! The only complaints we have are the showers and laundry. They are ok, but not for long term. The shower room is chilly, hey, I know it's winter, but still. The water is regulated and that makes it chillier. If you stay for more than a month, make sure your rig's shower works. The laundry equipment needs updating, the dryers don't dry very well, making it expensive. Say hello to Bulkhead if you see him.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Wekiva Falls RV Resort - Sorrento, FL

A+
01/14/2019

Short Stay after Christmas

We arrived for our four night stay the day after Christmas. The check-in process was quick, however, we waited for over 25 minutes to be taken to our site (this was my only complaint). We chose the quiet section of the park and were very happy with the location. We had planned to go in October but one of our dogs was undergoing radiation for her cancer and we had to postpone. When I called to reschedule the woman doing our reservation asked how our dog was (found this heartwarming). This attention to detail was felt from our arrival to our departure. The park was clean and well maintained. We leisurely rode our bikes around the resort and saw plenty of wildlife as we did. We will be back with our nephew so he can splash about in the "falls". Upon our departure, someone on a golf cart noticed we were packing up and popped by to check on us and make sure our stay was great. The staff is friendly and kind. We enjoyed meeting eclectic people we were sharing the park with. We will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

River's End Campground & RV Park - Tybee Island, GA

A+
01/14/2019

Dec 2018 stay

Our third visit in a row, stayed a week. We enjoy the easy access to the beach to walk and the close proximity into town via bikes or walking. Park is clean, Staff friendly & helpful, nice camp store and laundry. We didn't use the bath's but seemed clean. Many food establishments all within walking distance. We Ubered into Savannah for a day, very convenient.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Anaheim RV Park - Anaheim, CA

A+
01/14/2019

Great Park

We had two sites for our families very thing was great, The staff,the park,location to Disney, the bus right at the park, Perfect.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

River's End Campground & RV Park - Tybee Island, GA

A+
01/14/2019

It was cold

Camp ground was very comfortable. Having the guide there to take you to your site and help get you set up was great. All the amenities were easy to access and were clean. The people in the office could not have been nicer. I would go back
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Mammoth Mountain RV Park - Mammoth Lakes, CA

A+
01/14/2019

Shore Power Needed

Just stayed here to plug into shore power... Well plowed out, clean bathrooms and showers, probably would stay again if its freezing and need shore power to stay warm even though RV parks are not our thing
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Suwannee River Rendezvous Resort and Campground - Mayo, FL

A+
01/13/2019

My stays

This is very good place to camp. Friendly host and well maintained. Would recommend it to anyone who has never been there. We will come back to camp there.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Mission Bay RV Resort - San Diego, CA

A+
01/12/2019

Convenient

We enjoyed staying at Mission Bay RV resort for a week. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They readily made 2 spaces together for our families 2 Rvs. So convenient for all the sights we wanted to visit. Met several travelers who park there every year. We will definitely return.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Anaheim RV Park - Anaheim, CA

A+
01/11/2019

Disney trip

Worth the 4hour trip to stay in our own sheets and cook our own meals. Great price The art bus schedule was a bit off 10 min early or late but worth the wait. I would hope this park would be gated in the future. Hard to trust people these days. Though nothing happened to our stuff which is great. The other tenants in the park were very respectful. People from all over the state even some from Arizona parked here to visit Disney. Overall great experience!
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Suwannee River Rendezvous Resort and Campground - Mayo, FL

A+
01/11/2019

very well maintained

The improvements are great and looks like you are continuing to make more improvements. the only draw back is the dirt/dusty road in and out of the park it shakes and rattles the RV's. keep up the good work
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

View Recent Reviews

  • State or Province:
  • Number of Reviews:
  •