• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2018

    Too loud and rowdy for us

    Bark is very nice, staff. This place has great potential. I’m sure some days this is not an issue. We checked in on the Friday and the park was very nice and peaceful. Come Saturday morning that’s when everything broke loose. The parks fills up with Day visitors and a concert level sound system is set up on the spring. The music was extremely loud from 11 AM to 5 PM. It felt like a music festival. There were people smoking all around the spring, licking their ashes and cigarette butts into the water. The trash cans were overflowing with beer bottles and cans, and large buzzards we’re swarming them in the afternoon right next to the springs. After the music shut down at the spring, it popped up at the tiki bar via karaoke. I imagine this is a decent atmosphere for young people who like to party, but he put a damper on our trip. I forgot to mention there were also lots of cars with loud exhaust and Harleys rolling up and down the main drag all day long The campsites are clean, the playground is nice, but all of the partying was just a little outside of our comfort zone.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2018

    Well kept secret!

    I have no idea being native Floridians and only living a few hours away how we had never heard of Wekiva Falls until a few weeks ago. We decided to check it out and are so glad we did. Next time we may even camp here while visiting the theme parks instead of staying at the usual hotel since the reaort is only about 20 minutes away. Either way in other reviews I had read about the smell of the sulfur being bothersome, but it wasn’t near as bad as I had expected. When we arrived at the park everyone in the office was super friendly. After checking in a gentleman on a golf cart lead the way to our site and even helped guide us in backing in (never had that anywhere else). We were close to the clubhouse and pool as well as the falls area. This was nice since we do not have a golf cart. For those that don’t have a golf cart either, a tram runs all day to bring you to various spots around the campground. The water is cold but was refreshing with the hot weather. The fact that we could bring adult beverages also a plus. That said, everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves and we never saw anyone getting out of hand. The DJ at the falls was great so you avoid having 20 different people playing different music. Next time we will bring fishing poles for the kids as there looked to be a nice area to fish just past the tiki bar. The pool and grounds in general were immaculate. The staff was also friendly and helpful. I heard a gentleman talking to some other couple telling them stories about how it used to be prior to the new owners taking over. Sounds like it used to be a wild place and it’s obvious the new owners take pride in keeping the grounds clean and the guests happy. We will definitely be back!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2018

    Short w/e get away

    We had a family weekend at your resort.. rented 2 sites together & couldn’t have been more pleased.. entire staff was extremely helpful & friendly.. we arrived late & office people took care of us quickly and then we were escorted our site.. The gentleman then stayed to be certain we were all hooked up.. nice since it was after dark.. tractor/tram driver was kind enough to give our 3 yr old nephew rides.. he was thrilled! All in all this is a very family friendly, very clean resort! Thanks to all your staff.. Good job!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    Great manager and customer service

    Wekiva Falls is a great place for family and friends. Monthly weekly and daily is available. The customer service was great. Check in was easy and the staff is very helpful and kind. They have a amenities along with so many events and things to do for everyone. Just outside orlando it’s a good safe place to stay, have fun or live for a few months
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Love it!

    We love Wekiva Falls, haven't been for several years and forgot what we were missing. Only negative comment is that the shower rooms are so hot and humid. Need AC or at least ceiling fans in the shower rooms.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    Good place

    Despite having our campsite moved when we arrived all went well. If we pick a site they shouldn't give ours to someone else. Other than that little issue the park is great.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    Okay

    Really used to be one of our favorite campgrounds, still like and might go back but it just don't have a campground atmosphere any more,most of the campers there live there as this is obvious due to the amount of "stuff" piled up around there campers, facility is all clean and in very good shape, swimming area is great as well as pool and staff, I just don't like the feeling of camping in someone's back yard when I'm camping next to several permanent campers
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2018

    Fun

    Great customer service !! Easy to make reservation and checking in was fast and easy. Liked the option to have a late checkout.. Restrooms/showers very clean and store was stocked and clean. The only thing that we did not like were the obvious campers that were permanent were junky looking with belongings piled up under and around and the grass/weeds were grown up around them. An eyesore. Our neighbors on all sides of us had stuff piled up under and around their campers...weeds/grass everywhere and crazy tarps for awnings stuck everywhere Should be made to clean up the or act...we were going to request another site. It it was getting late.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2018

    Needs upgrades

    Really enjoyed the campground and the atmosphere. Also really enjoyed all the activities for kids, however, the park itself needs some improvements. The concrete pad at our site was totally cracked and uneven. It caused several falls! Other pads at sites were almost completely crumbled away. Also, for several hours during the day on Sunday the entire park (sites and bathrooms) had no running water! Huge inconvenience!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2018

    Overall a good experience

    Enjoyed our visit as always. We were unhappy with the water/mud we had to wade in to get to our camper. The ground was so wet & muddy we were unable to put our leveling jacks down to stabilize our RV. I highly suggest some sort of rock or other material that will hold up to leveling jacks. The WiFi system was pretty much worthless the entire 5 days we stayed this time. We were parked right across from the bath house and springs and had multiple WiFi’s that did not work. Outside that our stay was good and the staff was pleasant as they always have been. We visit family in the Orlando area several times a year and have been really satisfied with the RV Park until this visit. Perhaps we may give it one more try ??
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10