• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Excellent Camping & Day use Park

    We have been camping at Skokomish Park Lake Cushman for many years now. We love the Lake and love the fact that kids, teens, and grown-ups all disconnect from the internet & cell phone world and enjoy the expedience of camping. There is bathrooms and showers there and on some camp sites electricity that is a huge must for us. We always camp in group of at least 3 or more families and we all put a main camp site for gathering to eat and camp fire, we always pick the one with more room for setting up the kitchen and all the chairs around the camp fire for this. Teens love that they can take all the inflatables and swimming is great too. Smaller Kids with life jackets at all times when in the water so we can all enjoy and not have any accidents. They do offer canoes for rentals and life jackets there to rent, very fun. We take our boat and enjoy pulling the teens on tubes and giving rides to the smaller ones too. Security are always around and that is important as well. Looking forward for our next visit in August of this year 2018! Thanks for the Great experience!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Mini Family Reunion at Cushman

    Weather was great. Campsites were roomy. Bathrooms should gave been cleaned more often. Garbage should gave been emptied sooner. STAFF at registration booth could have been MUCH, MUCH friendlier and more helpful! DISCLAIMER: Park was very, very busy.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    We may return.

    Pros: Views/scenery/location are all incredible. Adorable movie theater for the kiddos at night with free popcorn. Beach access within an easy walk. Cons: RV spots are packed in pretty tight. We are thankful we knew the folks camping on either side of us. Saturday at the water was extremely crowded. We're surprised they didn't limit the day use visitors. Check out was too early at 11:00AM. Overall, we would probably return, as long as we went with a group.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Disgusting bathrooms

    As experienced campers we have been all over the country. This was by far the most disgusting bathrooms I have ever seen. They were literally unuseable. Even after staff came through to clean them they could not be used. My two children had to go in the woods because there were inches of standing urine alll over the floor and bathroom. We will never return here and will never recommend it to anybody. Even worse this campground is over twice as expensive as any other campground in WA state. Do not ever go here.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Maybe not on hot summer weekends

    The park itself is beautiful, the campsites are also great. The problem we encountered was not really the responsibility of the park but just the folks we were camping around. There were lots of loud groups, making lots of noise until past midnight, especially on Friday night. There were many dogs with anxiety that barked constantly and ran around off leash, provoking altercations with other dogs and scaring people with leashed dogs, their owners were also mostly drunk so not very dependable. Also, the men's bathroom had a broken urinal which was labeled as out of service but it was overflowing with pee, as well as the porta-potty - once a week is not enough, that was a nasty scene!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    NOT SAFE

    Even tough lake itself is beautiful; however, Skokomish Park POLICY of allowing visitors consume alcohol on campgrounds made it UNSAFE for drunk people at first and for other visitors. We stayed for four days and guess what, 'drunk parties’ started at evening and continuously going on after midnight even though quiet hours are between 10 PM and 8 AM. They were screaming and yelling so loud that people at the other end of campground were able to hear them. In addition, being drunk they jumped into the lake. Some visitors attempted to reason with them, but there was no success. Their attempt aggravated intoxicated people even more and they tried to pick fight with other visitors staying near by them. Campground’s security should be patrolling and implementing camp/park regulations. Every night there was something disturbing going on. There was NO security and no authorities that should attempt to calm these people down and create quiet and peaceful environment. Park authority failed to provide peace and security.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/14/2018

    Great stay

    Very nice campground and facility. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Level sites with ample room for tow vehicle. Shady and private.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    Be a good neighbor

    Our second stay was generally as enjoyable as the first. Both times we stayed in a walk in site to be far from generators and other sounds related to electric hookups. This time a very large group stayed next to us. (At least 14 people). Far exceeding the limit of cars as well, they blocked the path to our tent, had five dogs roaming off leash (including a German Shepherd that barked and charged us every time we had to walk by) they were actually screaming to talk over everyone else and played music past 11. No one from the camp ever came by to check on them despite the obvious large party. I didn’t want to report them because it would be obvious it was us and we were stuck where we were. I feared retribution as they laughed when I said I needed room to park my car (besides on the road) and only said “ hope you don’t plan on it being quiet!” I told them my dog was on a leash and asked them to please keep their dogs out of our site- which didn’t happen. It ruined our first two days hearing yelling, loud music, and chasing dogs from our trash & tents. The lack of oversite, especially after 10pm, was really disappointing. Overall it seemed understaffed though everyone working there was extremely pleasant. Unfortunately the selfish actions of a few really diminished the experience for us.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Beautiful, but...

    Is a beautiful campground, right next to the lake, but I think is over price, and then when you make a reservation online, is an extra fee, and when you try to check in, you have to wait like 30 min, even if you have a reservation, they need to be more faster, or open another line for vehicles access for those the all ready check in :)
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Life in the tree's.

    Very clean park that has nicely maintained sites. We found new friends in the sites beside our's. Lot's of children riding bikes, scooters, peddle cars and some devices that I don't know the name of. I saw a lot of smiles, heard lot's of laughter and a lot of fun had by all. Everybody I talked to told me how nice the park is and how they plan to return next year. Me too!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10