• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2018

    Launch Stay

    We were only there for a 2 night stay but we were so very impressed with friendly staff and cleanliness of this campground. We hated to leave and will make reservations to go again asap! Thanks to all how all are involved to making this such a smooth and pleasant operation! Until next time... Cheers and Happy Camping
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2018

    Our vacation

    We were looking for a place to stay while visiting Savannah Ga.on vacation and stumbled on to Rivers End Campground. Original plans did not include Tybee Island but once we found Rivers End Campground on the internet we new this is where we wanted to stay. Best decision of the entire trip.(Not that any were bad.) Campground was very neat, clean and has a very relaxing atmosphere. I would highly recommend to anyone that is going to Savannah to stay here. It is not far from midtown Savannah and the Island has some neat things to see and do also. Will definitely be doing back.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2018

    very clean

    The place was noticeably very clean and well maintained. A clean, bug-free bathroom is a nice thing to have during camping. One minute drive to the beach. The campsites were right next to each other. The wifi signal was full strength. Good staff. Maybe they can deploy some mosquito controls like propane traps or bats. Very hot to sleep in tent during September; fan is a must for tents.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2018

    We love Tybee

    Great place to stay and have fun. Had an enjoyable 2 night stay in a quiet "tiny house"... our cabin. Cabin was clean and very efficient. We enjoyed the pool and the gift shop. Thanks again!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2018

    Excellent stay

    We travel in a rather retro camper van without AC. When we arrived I requested a site that had as much shade as possible. The office staff was extremely accommodating and moved us from the previously reserved site to one that was both convenient and shady. During our stay we used the shower and restrooms, the laundry, the TV room and the pool - all were very nice. It was in September and there weren't many children... mostly retirees like us with pets. Everyone was friendly and the staff was very present for questions and assistance. We would return and would highly recommend it to others who might travel to the Savannah/ Tybee Island area.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Stay Here!

    We stayed in a primitive cabin with A/C with our dog. It is always hot and humid here. Cabin was perfect for us; we are used to camping so brought linens, towels,kitchen items,food, and a Coleman stove to cook our meals in the screened-in porch. small interior but good use of space (and yes, you could actually sleep 6). Private bathroom with shower. The campground we found clean, neat, and well organized. Amenities were close by, incl. laundry rm. People were friendly in the neighborhood as well. We would definitely use and recommend Rivers End again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Perfect in many ways!

    I had my family over from England and this site could not have been better! Great location with access to the beach and shops. Clean facilities and a great pool! But its the staff that make the stay the best experience. They really go the extra mile to make your stay the best it can be!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    HappyCampers

    We have been staying at Rivers End every year since 2003, we have seen a lot of changes and it keeps getting better and better. All of the staff are helpful and friendly. Some of the sites could use a little more gravel to help out when it rains, but all in all it is great place to stay. The facilities are kept as clean as possible but most of that responsibility is on the fellow campers to also do their part by not leaving "messes" behind. We love Rivers End so much we almost don't want to recommend it so we can keep it our hidden little gem!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2018

    BEAUTIFUL PARK-LOVED IT

    This park was much nicer than I thought it was going to be. We were very pleasantly surprised. The park is maintained with the utmost excellance. It wasn't 5-10 minutes after someone pulled out that the staff was on the site making sure even the smallest thing left behind was removed. The pool was pristine and everything was really. I highly recommend this campground to anyone visiting Tybee or Savannah. We loved it there. Can't wait to go back. The sites are a little pricey but I would pay it again for this nice campground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2018

    Love this place

    Campground is laid out perfectly, easy in and out. Staff and campers very friendly and helpful too. We rented a golf cart nearby (and they will even drop it off to your site!) Really enjoyed scenery and fantastic restaurants. You will not be sorry and will be planning your next visit there before you leave!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10