• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Return? No.

    Check-in staff very friendly. Facilities old with layers of paint. Tight sites. Paid for bayview site and it was like I was in prison looking through the chain link at the other RV camp across the inlet. Not worth the money.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Snatch shack

    Would like to see the snack shack OPEN Sunday and Monday and open later than 4:00pm
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Blessed

    Family fun great time rest and relaxation looking forward to going back. Great family memories
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Family fun

    Very nice place enjoyed our weekend with family. Dry family oriented with plenty to do for all. Would recommend to anyone
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/14/2018

    Disappointed

    We arrive late after requesting late check in,and we’re greeted with overly aggressive and disrespectful security guards. Had a parking spot for us, but not what we paid or asked for. They were nicer the next few days. Great location, and most of the people staying are nice. This is a huge parking lot with hookups. The restrooms are horribly filthy with roaches. Best part? The cute “Snack shack” that’s open most mornings. We won’t be going back.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2018

    Good experience

    This is a perfect location in you're in San Diego for the beach, amusement parks or old town it's centrally located.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2018

    nice

    My family has been going to this resort for over 30 years. Even before it was called Mission Bay Rv Resort. I have for the last many years asked to stay in a particular spot upon paying in full the rental fee. I have never paid the extra 25 dollars to guarantee the spot because I feel that if a pay in full when reserving the spot the spot should be mine. It seems unfair to me to pay upfront for a spot than have to pay additional dollars to guarantee. I would have thought that my loyalty would have been enough for a guarantee. But it was not and they gave my spot to someone else. They said it was an emergency but it was not. I love the place but the mighty dollar is more important to the resort than loyalty from its campers. San Diego has many places to go and when you rent a spot and pay they DO NOT move you because someone else wants it. I don't know if I will be back but was very disappointed. They told me less than 24 hours before checking in and if it was 3 or 4 days I would have cancelled the trip. You have to remember I did not put down a deposit for the reservation I paid in full so I believe the spot should have stayed mine. Front office nice , place is great and I have wonderful memories from over the years. They should really be more respectful of loyal local people because we come during off seasons and help them meet payroll...
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Family Friendly

    We LOVE Camping at MBRV. They are clean and friendly. We love the security that drives around and we feel safe here. they take the trashes out daily and bathrooms are clean. I love the beach access and right outside of the security stand so we leave our pop ups each day and they are monitored. We camp here monthly and the security guards recognize us each time :)
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Miss

    We’ve been staying here for five years now and we love it. We will be back next year too. Two things that stink here is the Internet is non existent and the cable went out and they never fixed it. Things get taken care of by management very slowly unfortunately. But, with that being said, we come here to be outside and escspe from the AZ heat. We’ve stayed at Campland (way too crazy for us) and we’ve stayed at a Chula Vista (too far from everything and very few children). Mission Bay is the best choice for us.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/08/2018

    Nice RV Park

    Enjoyed our stay at Mission Bay RV over the 4th of July. Met nice people, GREAT FIREWORKS!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10