• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2018

    Friendly camp

    Friendly camp staff, close to south entrance Yosemite. Premium site shady near bubbling water.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    High Sierra

    Our stay was wonderful right on the river. Nice swimming hole VERY close to site 31. Would return in a heartbeat! Only wish we had more than one night!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/08/2018

    Stay Here!

    Love this place! We come here almost every year because it’s such a nice environment and close to Bass Lake and Yosemite! Plus, it’s clean and very inexpensive. They keep the facilities clean and make sure the trash bins are always emptied. Kudos to the staff there!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/05/2018

    Expensive for what you get

    Nice spot. But really small places. Parked like fishes in a can. Only 2 showers and they are 2 feet from urinatory . Only 2 laundry machines. No dump 6pm-8am. Slow WiFi. 56 $ for one 30” VR with partial hook up ! Really expensive for getting access to a small river.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/05/2018

    good

    Everything was fine except the useless wifi. Jumped through the hoops to sign in every day we were there and always the same issue. We got to watch an advertisement for a goofy Prius and that was the extent of internet. Full-strength connection, obtained an IP address, but no matter what website we tried to access it would time out.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/04/2018

    Yosemite

    We always stay here when we visit Yosemite. It is a great location, the staff is extremely nice and helpful. The stream running behind the campground is awesome for the kids. I highly recommend High Sierra campground. You will enjoy your experience.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/04/2018

    Very good park

    Very organised site with excellent position in a nice small town. Site close to petrol station and all required local facilities. We arrived late but details at the office clearly identified where we should go and how to access all facilities. We stayed for 3 nights and spent one relaxing day on site enjoying the sun. Staff service was excellent; they answered all our questions with a smile.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/28/2018

    Great Location

    The location of the campgrounds was great. We were there to visit Yosemite and it was a relatively short drive in. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. The sites were a little tight and some did not have enough shade. I was in 39 which was shady, but small.Our friends were in 36, 16 and 15A. All great sites. I will say site 16 was the best site due to small grass area on the side. Getting there was easy. We were told to lock up our bikes due to nearby homeless stealing things. One night our back pack was left out and the next day we found it outside of the campground park. There was nothing in it, however the fact that they were in my area while we were sleeping was a little disconcerting. We did not have any other problems while there. checking in was fine except there is nowhere to park your RV and you end up blocking the exit/entrance. Our group arrived at the same time (3 RVs) and we ended up blocking the exit and management then told us that we could not park there. There was nowhere else to park and there were no signs saying where we should park. This needs to be cleared up and handled better. Also, when we checked in management told us the reason for only 1 car per site was because there was no room. We made room on our site that didn't interfere with the roads, however were told they would have to move. Due to the theft issue issue, we did not feel our vehicles would be safe, so we kept them in place. We were not asked to move them again, so thank you for that. After that, everything was fine. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a place close to Yosemite or Bass Lake. It is small but was perfect for our purpose.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/24/2018

    Fantastic campsite

    We had a great time at High Sierra, everything was fantastic from the friendly and informative welcome to the cleanliness and sites. Thank you very much!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/23/2018

    Ok to Fair

    We stayed the required 3 nights in order to enjoy Yosemite’s NP. The CG itself is attached to a mobile home park and neither seem to be in the very best condition. While things all work, everything is run down and in need to some general TLC. Laundry was small & run down but did operate and was less expensive than some we have used. Spots are small for bigger rigs but will accommodate. We didn’t realize it until we were leaving, but our site was apparently infested with small ants that used our water line to get onto/into our 5th wheel.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10