• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    First Time

    The good: Friendly staff Shady sights with big mature trees Camping on green grass Beautiful restroom/showers (near the "180"sights) 2 lane dump station at the front Needs Improvement: Hooks ups need replacement (at least the 30 amp breaker at sight 188). - Really had to coax the switch into working. Grainy CATV reception. Could not receive all the channels on the list Sewer hookups at the sights are sinking/disengaging into the ground The outside of the bathroom mentioned above is unfinished and has the appearance of being abandoned years ago
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    Comfortable no frills stay

    My wife & I stayed overnight for her birthday while visiting cannery row in Monterrey. We had a peaceful stay. Everything was about the room was clean and functional. The A/C controls gave me a bit of a fit as first buy I persevered. I really appreciated the Kureg coffee maker in the room. My only concern was that there was no office staff available at night. In my 65 years, I've never stayed in a hotel where the front desk closed and you got a voicemail greeting when trying to reach the front desk at night. This was about 9:00 PM. The main fruit stand closes at 9:30 and the restaurant is open 24/7. Why not forward the office line to the restaurant to take emergency calls after hours? Also love the peacocks!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    Fun stop between Sequoia NP and Pinnacles NP

    Stayed at the inn. We'd been tent camping for 3 days which may have affected this, but we all slept like logs on the extremely comfy beds. The next morning we had a great breakfast and then bought some goodies at the fruit stand. We couldn't believe how much was on that property! Fun!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2018

    CDF Inn Stay

    Front Desk clerk, very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean & comfortable to stay. Strongly recommend staying at this Inn.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2018

    Could use improvement

    Our group reserved 6 camping spaces, paying over $1,000 total for the time we spent during the Fourth of July weekend. When some friends came to visit with us for about an hour, they were charged $5 per person to get in. No one in our group was happy about this. A suggestion to resolve this situation is to ask for the space and name of the person visitors will be seeing. A color-coded pass for an hour or two can be issued so they can enter the park, but staff can ensure they are not staying over for any length of time. Also, the grass was patchy, so dirt and mud was an issue. The grass in some spaces was completely dead. The grass had also not been mowed, so 8 inch weeds stuck up everywhere. The road to our area consisted of dirt, rock, and dust. Any time campers drove to their space dust would fly around, covering vehicles, tents, RVs and eating areas. A suggestion to resolve this issue is to adjust existing sprinklers so that they cover all areas and use a water truck to wet roads during busy weekends. It was a good stay, but there is room for improvement. A suggested
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Quaint, scenic and relaxing

    The campground at Casa De Fruta is well maintained and has all you need for a relaxing stay. There is cable if you dont have a satellite. (We do but there are too many trees anyway) The pool was clean, the restrooms updated and nice. It was crowded so it was the guests that made it messy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots for kids to see and do. Wish we would have grand kids to take here. Look forward to a visit in the future. The price was reasonable as well. $45 for 30 amp hook up with sewer, water and cable. There is a train and carousel for the kids and kid at heart. Candy, fruit and nuts galore but it is a bit pricey. To be expected at a touristy place. Thanks for the pleasant stay.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Casa2018

    We recently stayed over the July 4th holiday we enjoyed the cool water at the pool and riding the train and the merry go round we setup camp down on the grass of the orchard campsites.It was very nice and peaceful down in the shady trees
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/07/2018

    Great Stay

    Friendly clean, peaceful, close
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/06/2018

    2018 Camp

    We like this RV Park as it is a good location to go to several different other locations locally. Usually during the 4th of July they have a Bike Rally which is lots of fun in Hollister. Unfortunately this year they did not have one. The restaurant food is good and priced okay. The fresh fruit and the wine has become pricey, but still good.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/04/2018

    loved it

    I really enjoyed my stay there and will be coming back again. the facility was great, clean and nice with a peaceful atmosphere. I've been at a lot of campgrounds and sometimes while the facilities are nice enough and the staff does their jobs, it can be a tense or less than enjoyable place to be. its something I cant quite put my finger on but you guys had just a lovely place, friendly staff, and an welcoming 'air' about it. I've come to appreciate that because its priceless. I will be telling my friends in the rv community about this place. I really cant say enough about your park. myself and my dog loved everything about our week stay there. thank-you for the great respite from the road and best wishes to everyone involved in keeping those charming grounds so beautiful!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10