Rocky Point Recreation Area - Belle Forche, SD

A+
06/17/2018

Father's Day weekend

We always have a family camping trip for this weekend. Rocky Point has everything we need. Swimming area, play ground, boat dock and cabins for those who don't have campers. The park rangers are very friendly and helpful. The restroom are kept very clean, including the port a potties. KUDOs the park and staff.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Eagle Cliff Campground - Lanesboro, MN

A+
06/17/2018

Grade A

Eagle Cliff Campground is as well kept, friendly, and pleasant as campgrounds come. Sites to accommodate any kind of camper. Lovely location. We took advantage of the canoe rental and shuttle, which was perfect for us. Nearby Lanesboro is a great little town, we found good places to eat, lots of art, and high quality theater. The site for our small travel trailer was spacious, with the right amount of shade. From start to finish we interacted with 8-10 staff members and all were great. We will definitely be back and recommend to others. Nice job Eagle Cliff Campground.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Lake Vermillion Recreation Area - Canistota, SD

A+
06/17/2018

Great place

Very well kept campground. Nice lake views, lots of activity.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Loon Lake Lodge and RV Resort - Reedsport, OR

A+
06/17/2018

Great stay

We had a wonderful stay. Since I bought my 5th wheel I t was too bad g to go to the BLM side so I reserved on resort side. Great stay FREE WiFi, full hooks ups and wonderful clean restrooms and showers. Employees were all great. We had a small dog and everyone had dogs. My suggestion is they cannot leave dogs alone at camp if they howl and whine. ?? awake at 6am becaus people left their dogs and they whinned for 2 hours. Across from us two dogs howled and whines for a hour. Other than that spaces very close together and daylight u til 930pm and quiet time like ev ryehete else is 10pm. I would change to 11pm.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Sheps Canyon Recreation Area - Hot Springs, SD

A+
06/17/2018

Fish

We loved our stay at Sheps Canyon. It’s a very clean and beautiful campground. Only thing we wished is that the docks were a little longer.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Mission Bay RV Resort - San Diego, CA

A+
06/17/2018

Nice experience

Although the spaces are relatively close together and there are no hedges between spaces, the actual space size is adequate for small groups. We had 7 RVs together, back to back and enjoyed having the grassy area between us for our dinner tables. Despite being summer, there weren't a lot of screaming kids running around unsupervised. When 10 pm quiet time came around, security was present making sure no one was too loud. Not much to do here but relax! Didn't use the restrooms, laundry or showers but from the outside, the building looked clean. No old broken down RVs allowed which is nice. Lots of well-behaved dogs on leashes and everyone seemed to clean up after their pets. Really only one complaint - no dumpster for trash. The little trashcans provided were full by Sunday morning.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Clios Rivers Edge RV Park - Clio, CA

A+
06/17/2018

Great place in the pines

This was our first time at this resort and we weren’t disappointed! When we arrived, we were met by staff in a golf cart. They then escorted us to our site and assisted in backing us in! This was very thorough and took about half the time as normal. The facility was very clean and ALL of the staff courteous! Lots to do in and around the park or a plethora of things to do within a 10 minute drive. We liked it so much we made more reservations before we left.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Hat Creek Resort and RV Park - Old Station, CA

A+
06/17/2018

First Visit

Our experience was great! We arrived late and a sheet of paper with instructions was left on the front office bulletin board for us. The cottage had every thing we needed, although there were three of us and only towels for two. My son brought an air mattress and I slept on that on top of the fold out couch. This was our first visit at Hat Creek. We booked here because we wanted to hike Cinder Cone in the Butte Lake portion of Lassen National Park. We also visited Burney Falls and the Subway Cave. Fortunately the store on site had bandaids, because I needed them after our 14 mile hike. We ate at nearby JJ's cafe - good food. Overall, we would happily stay at Hat Creek again!
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine - Grapevine, TX

A+
06/17/2018

Reunion

Had a lovely weekend with family at yearly reunion. Only thing was not thrilled about was pictures on web site. Our cabins #7 and #8 show a connecting deck that was absent. Cabins a tad smaller than anticipated. BUT, we overlooked that due to how nice and clean everything was and how courteous the staff was.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Glen Ayr Resort - Hoodsport, WA

A+
06/17/2018

Great Place to Stay

We love staying at Glen-Aye. A home away from home. Comfortable room and bed, clean, lovely view. Friendly staff.
(more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

View Recent Reviews

  • State or Province:
  • Number of Reviews:
  •