View Recent Reviews

  • State or Province:
  • Number of Reviews:
  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great spot
Nicely located park with great attentive staff to assist you for local enquiries. Services were great. We'll be back there on our next trip on the way through.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

BernieB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Camping
Always the greatest campground/Marina on the Coast
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

RGB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Bravo Lewis and Clark
This was our second trip to Lewis and Clark Recreation Area and we loved it just as much in the fall season as we did in the spring. The campsites 149-152 were just picturesque with its lake setting. Trails were interesting and well kept. We cannot say enough about the cleanliness of the bathrooms...the staff just does an outstanding job. We will be back...loving it again!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

CamperCheryl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
great visit
We really enjoyed camping at Lewis and Clark Recreation area. The restrooms were always clean and so nice. It was a quiet park. Lots of space between campsites.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

lolo
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Fun times with friends
Learned how to play Bacci Ball, great course and lots of fun. Went to a restaraunt in Blairsden called The Grizzley Grill, excellent food and service. We will be back next summer for sure.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Memories
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Awesome place
We love this campground. This year we were by the water and had awesome views. We like to camp in the fall because campgrounds are a lot quieter. We build a fire and just watch the scenic views.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Sassy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Mini vacay
We decided to come up for a short stay for our 34th anniversary and rented a classic trailer. Well the thought was great, but as soon as we stepped inside the trailer I soon realized that my 25 yr old mind did not go with my 55 and 61 yr old bodies. I asked for an upgrade and they were so kind they gave me a premium cabin. It was excellent! Well stocked the bed was comfortable and very clean. We had a wonderful time. The staff was unbelievably wonderful! Thank you very much. ??
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Cindy RB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
okay
We stay here in Cabin 1 every year with a bunch of friends that have campers -- every year we enjoy ourselves!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

cabineer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
North Campground
Everything about our stay was excellent. We had a family birthday to celebrate and had 3 sites. The person who checked us in was an angel. I had reserved spots that looked like we would be right next to each other. We were not. She made the effort and took the time to rearrange things so we were able to all be together. There was also someone who came through right after we checked in to make sure we found our spot ok and didn't have any problems. The cleanliness of the overall park was awesome. There was always someone coming through making sure everything was ok. Our entire family recommends staying at Lake Vermillion camp site.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Tina
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Beach Camping
The campground was a great experience. We had a great spot with plenty of comfortable room. It was great for our dog as well. He had plenty of room to play at our campsite as well as the dog park located on the campground was great for letting him off the leash to run but still being fenced in. We were a short walk to a quiet part of North Beach and the location from the shops on Tybee was just a short bicycle ride with lots of great views. We really enjoyed our stay.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Camping
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017