•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Better than i remember
Last year we tent camped, and the space was perfectly flat, and had a nice fire pit and picnic table. The Electric hookup and water spigot were great. This year we chose to rent a deluxe cabin. It was better than the pictures showed! Everything we needed. Full size fridge / freezer, sink, shower and toilet, plenty of beds, a deck, kitchen table, coffee maker toaster microwave and toilet paper were provided. The only improvements I could see are to bring the volleyball net back to the lake and to heat the pools warmer
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

SMF Marine
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great time!
This was our first trip to Prosser, and we had a great time! The RV park is positioned close to Vitners Village, which is a great idea. However the park should have a shuttle that is operational during wineries hours; We were told if there was staffing it would run. That doesn't really work. This could even be a large golf cart type shuttle. It could be a money maker for whoever operates it as well. While it is a short distance to walk to the wineries, the sidewalk ends and you have to walk on the side of the road. Plus it was so hot that there was no way we wanted to do that.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Schmoopy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Vehicle broken into
We have camped at lake vermillion few times in the past and have been pretty happy this the sites. They are clean and pretty private. This time though someone broke into our truck and stole all our money. Made us very upset because this area is known to be very safe and never worried about this in the past. Because of this we are worried about going back there.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Hanisch15
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great time
Everything was. Awesome!
(...more...)
courtesy of GCA.com

Jules
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Just trim away some branches!
We had a great experience at the Park. The hosts were excellent, the trails well marked with great views of the lake. The ONLY suggestion we make is that site 43E be cleared bit more at the sides and top of branches. To the best of our knowledge, it is the ONLY or one off the only sites at the Park suitable for 45' motor coaches. We are not talking about major trimming,just a bit more to accomodate the larger coaches as they bach into the site. SD runs one of the best state campgrounds we have been in, and you are to be commended. We fully intend to come back next year, IN 43E, and we hope the site will be a bit more accomodating. GREAT JOB, SD AND YOUR PARK STAFF!! PS: Also glad to see Park Rangers patrolling the Park.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

streamintrip
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Weekend Stay
We found this RV Park to be quite aesthetic, clean, well managed and an ideal spot for boating and camping. We particularly appreciated the fully paved pull throughs.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

LSBA Secretary
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Oahe 2017
Great place to camp!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Jerx0313
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great Place, Lots to do in Area
Casa de Fruta has always been the "pit stop" either coming from Monterey area or the Gilroy and north area, since I used to travel with my parents going to Concord to visit uncles and aunts way back in the late 1950's. Over the years it has only improved on what it had a decade before. We also attend the Casa de Fruta Renaissance Faire every Sep/Oct time frame and each year it seems that they did something else to improve the park and general area. Like any RV Park there are some small issues that should be addressed. The first one is the sewer hookup for RV's. There is a "flush out" and the "sewer connection" usually side by side. The flush out fits your sewer connection very well but of course, it is a flush out so the sewer smell would come up through your pipes into the kitchen and shower area. The "sewer connection" is smaller in comparison and your sewer connection on your sewer line will not fit and has to be forced into the pipe and wedged. Another thing is the cable TV. It says on their park map you get channels 2 through 23 BUT only channels 2 through 13 are available which means you won't get TLC, USA, AMC, and the rest. Would we recommend this park to our friends or stay here again ourselves? You bet your sweet bippy we would!!!!!!!!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GCA.com

KheSahn068
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
N. CA and visit to Lassen N. PK.
We enjoyed staying in a well equipped and pleasant cottage next to Hat Creek which is flowing rapidly in Mid June. Hat Creek Resort is located in easy driving distance to Lassen National Park. We stayed 3 nights and during the day hiked at Lassen National Park. Refrigerator was a good size and the stove worked well. Staff at the resort were pleasant and helpful when we had an item that needed to be checked in the cabin.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Shirley Jane
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
the "out of order" campground
We have camped for 6 years, we have stayed at over 20 campgrounds in South Dakota and this by far is the worst. First we pull up to the campground and see a sign that says "NO CAMPFIRES," ok...we're curious, sure enough there's a burn ban going on, I know that isn't the campgrounds fault but that would've been nice to know before we wasted our gas to come to this dump, because frankly campfires are the best part of camping. Since it's June and terrible weather can be just around the corner. we asked the camp host where the storm shelter was in case of emergency. he chuckled and pointed across the river to the old dilapidated out of order bathhouse in the old campground. I mean there is an old rickety bridge but camper's aren't allowed to go over there, we were concerned about our safety and frankly he didn't give a crap. There is no bathhouse, there is however a temporary trailer house bathroom that was moved in when they were building the "new" campground and it never left. Both of the showers were out of order, 1 of the toilets was out of order. Now do you see why I call this the "out of order" campground those were just a few reasons why we will never be returning to Fisher Grove State park!
(...more...)
courtesy of CampSD.com

(Not So) Happy Camper.
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017