•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Best kept secret!
My husband and I have stayed here twice in the last few months and are absolutely satisfied with this little gem!!!! I hate giving away our secrets when we find great places to stay, so I hope there’s always going to be room for us. Customer service exceeded our expectations on both visits . Thank you for making our visit with our son (who lives in San Diego) so enjoyable!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

MAB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Quality Time / Great Value
My son and I have been trying to arrange a trip together for quite some time now. Between my work and his school it has been difficult. My wife found the website and from the beginning we realized that we had found a gem. The campground itself is very well maintained. The staff was attentive to all of our needs and just great to talk to and the prices were very good. we had a fantastic time on Tybee Island and the surrounding areas. We enjoyed roughing it in a tent the first couple of nights, then we moved into a cabin for the rest of our stay. I highly recommend River's End Campground . It is a great vacation destination. Sincerely, D.A.C.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Dac Dac
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Awesome Time at River's End
We couldn't have been more happy with our trip to River's End campground. From start to finish the staff was helpful and went out of their way to answer any questions we had. The location is awesome and near some fun and funky shops and restaurants. You can also walk to the lighthouse, officer's row, and the beach. We will return again for sure! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Theresa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018
D+
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Cute Place
I had made my reservations a month in advance. A week before I arrived I called Shadow Hills and told them I would only be staying three days instead of four. They said no problem and they would refund me for one day. They said their computers were down at that time and would input the information when it came up. When I arrived, I told them that I was only staying for three days instead of four. They said their computers were down and would check for any documentation. The wifi was also down the full time I was there. I stayed very close to the gate and the gate would not work at times and would stay open. The restrooms were old, but very clean.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Roaming RVer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great Place
Great Place to stay. nice clean facilities. disneyland bus comes to this Rv campground every 20 minutes. it takes about 10-12 minutes to get there. we stay here everytime we come down to disney.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

ScoobyDoo
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Cabin Stay
The campground area was nice and our cabin was decent. Bathroom is very small but the rest of cabin was adequate for 2 people. My only issue was when we tried to shower, the hot water only lasted a few minutes. Half of my shower was cold and my husband ended up taking one with only cold water. For the price, there should be enough hot or at least warm water for two people. Our neighbors were also up really late playing loud music during our first night. We ran the fan to block out the sound. It is a nice place, they just have some issue that need to be worked out.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

armen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
miniivacation
This was our first time camping with a trailer, site was amazing, and hookups were close by, We loved the family atmosphere and the band was a plus. Our son is seasonal and I can see why he and his family love this place. We already made reservations for the 2018 season
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Happy camper
The Rv park is all ways clean. The internet is great. The staff is outstanding. All ways there when you need something. I would stay here anytime of the year. Restroom that are supplied are all ways very clean and stocked with towels and soap.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Vary, Vary Happy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
upgrate is needed
for the standard cabins: no microwave was a big challenge for me, the old furnace in the middle of the cabin was really disturbing, couldn't sleep
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great experience!
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the RV Park, how peaceful it was, and the friendliness of the staff. Early check-in worked out great for us. The shuttle that took us to Disneyland was super convenient. Returning to our RV after a long day at Disneyland couldn’t have been any easier. We will definitely come again!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

VeronicaBoc
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2018