•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First timers
The overall park experience was outstanding. The park was beautiful. Really enjoyed being right on the lake with a wooden patio to boot. The park is gated so you dont have to worry about a high number of visitors driving around. There even was a mobile rv wash service available to clean your rv. The park has an onsite store and extremely clean facilities. We will definitely return again. Something to be aware of is that some sites are flat but not exactly level so be sure to bring blocks just in case.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

The Jeffersons
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Always a great trip
Wonderful campsite right on the bay, well worth the extra expense. All spaces are good-sized, and easy hookups. Very friendly staff.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

acproductions
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
More a full time, adult RV park
The facilities and campground are well maintained. It is very tight and a challenge to get a big rig into a site. The property manager is amazing at helping you get your rig into the sites. If you listen to his instructions you will do fine. There are only a coupe of short stay sites and the rest are all workers. If you have pets, this is not a good place to stay. Dogs are not allowed on the grass. They do have a very nice dog park with grass but it is quite a ways from the short term sites. It is more of a park for adults who just want a place to park. They have a ton of security cameras and the park is well lighted. The park is in a declining area of town and I assume that is why there are so many cameras. The park is right on the highway. Easy access, but a lot of traffic noise 24 hours a day.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

5th wheel traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
x
x
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

x
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Like going to visit family
D n W RV park is very clean and staff are very friendly. The sunsets are amazing too. We will definitely return Year after year.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

GranB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Good weekend @ River's End
Overall a great campground: great staff, quiet, well maintained and convenient to area attractions like Ft. Pulaski, River St. in Savannah; our only complaint would be the stray cats rummaging through our trash on the first night, jumping on top of camper and keeping my son's dog in an uproar over the weekend; only other inconvenience, no fault of the campground, would be the crowds associated with "Orange Crush" whatever that was; several restaurants closed down in the area including three we wanted to return to and the gun fire that started around 23:00 on 4/21/18, outside the facility of course, but close enough to be concerning.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Gunsmith
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great Overnight
Stopped here while traveling for the night. Super friendly, nice rest rooms.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Billy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Still awesome place! Yes
Our 2nd stay here was every bit as great as our first stay last year. The entire campground was clean and well maintained. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We’re already booked again for next spring.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

DLM
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Camping
I have been camping here for a few years now and I love this place, but the bathrooms could really be improved. The toilets were not clean and there were bugs and spiders all over the toilets, under the toilet lids, and on the door handles. The lights were not on and no way to wash or clean your hands. I have kids and it was hard taking them in there to go potty.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Nellie17
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
nice
This campground is the best in the Dallas area!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

war
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018