•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great spot
0 % of users found this review helpful
Spots are very large and private. Loved the rock firepits. Nice touch. I would recommend getting a spot away from road if at all possible. We were in spot 60 and were not bothered by traffic noise at all. Great little place.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

lilome
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great weekend!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a basic tent site, and it was all that we needed! The water and bathrooms were close by, and it was nice to have access to showers. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful, and the store had most of the basic things you could need while camping. Plus, this campsite is fairly close to most of the big mountains in the area, so it didn't take us too long to get to some great hiking. Overall, we had a great experience!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

VTcamper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Gateway to the Presidents
0 % of users found this review helpful
I joined some friends to take on the Presidential Traverse in a single day and White Birches came highly recommended. I really appreciated the tiered layout and drive through parking. The views were perfect and the campground was well maintained. My only complaint - and it's minor - was that we wanted to leave earlier than the office was going to open so it delayed us, but that's an inconsequential problem given that everything else was awesome.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

PARunnerD
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/15/2017
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Meh... could do better.
0 % of users found this review helpful
Good site. Staff was pretty grumpy from the moment we arrived. Definitely didn't feel welcomed.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

GaFlatlander
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy quebec hippies :)
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great emplacement! The forest was beautiful. Just perfect to climb Mount Washington the next morning (15 mins close).
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Jonathan Légaré
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/24/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great spot for hiking base camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed it. The showers are clean and hot, the location is convenient for hiking nearby, and there are a variety of site types. My only critique is that the road noise can be intrusive if you're sleeping in a tent.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

like2hike
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Showers, Great Sites and still very close to it all!
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife, teenage son and I camp during the summer. We tent to have the "freedom" to move to other sites, explore other areas Etc. Another reason is we stay at Dolly Copp, in fact we stayed only at Dolly Copp last year. The issue is that State Campgrounds can fill up fast, very fast during Holiday Weekends. Since many are first come first serve, such as Dolly Copp, which is undergoing renovations right now, we didn't want to risk not finding a site as we were going up on Friday. We wanted to remain in the area, as we love it, but wanted to ensure we had a nice time and not have to worry about getting a site, will it be any good Etc. We simply looked online and found WhiteBirchesCamping.com, looked at the pictures and realized very quickly we go by this campground on our trips up and back sometimes. We even remembered commenting how it looked nice and we should check it out sometime. It is a smaller campground, and that is a compliment as everything is fairly close. The bathhouses are at the main office, they are hot and that was nice as it was still in the low 40’s at night. Bathrooms are spotless and always stocked. Out site was very private, which we love. The trail on-site leads to some basins and is well worth the hike to see. Bottom Line: Close to, well…everything. You can be in Canada in less than two hours, Storyland in 30 minutes, Mount Washington in 30 Minutes or the Oxford Casino in an hour. Great Campground with dried firewood, hot showers if you want them, easy reservations, great sites. Well worth it.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

First Time = Great Time!
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/30/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great!
0 % of users found this review helpful
The tent site was very nice. It's reasonably close to Mt Washington. Would definitely return.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

KC&JR
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/29/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
Stayed in White Birches at the end of May. Beautiful time and beautiful weather. We were coming in late and they were very helpful with getting us set up with our site. Very friendly place and will absolutely going back here next time I go to the white mountains.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Canary
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First time camping here
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great experience camping here, we didn't like that there was one bathroom facility and we were farthest from it. But overall we liked it.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Kmreed64
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/02/2016

1234