• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2018

    348 Fathers Day weekend

    Great site! We enjoyed the pooll and falls very much. The campsite gave us great access to everything and we had a great view. I would recommend this place. We celebrated Father’s Day with family that came to visit. It was an amazing stay! Everyone we met was so nice! The staff was amazing and super nice. The only improvement they need is better WiFii, other than that it was a great place! We will be back!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/15/2018

    Visiting Florida

    This is our third trip to Florida with our camper, we have enjoyed our time staying there. For the most part it is a quit place and people respect your stuff. Saturdays and Sundays can be a little noisy with day people coming in to use the Lagoon and park area. The pool was great, the only complaint I had about this visit, our last day, there were some unsupervised children doing things they should not of been doing at the pool and were loud enough that I finally left. We usually get the bigger sites so we have enough room to set up the out door room and fire pit. All of the sites we have stayed on have been great. Staff is friendly and helpful. Understand they are under new management since the last time we were there. The Hurricane last year did some damage and they are fixing the place back-up and redoing things. Thank you for another wonderful experience. There is a sulfer smell, but you get use to it.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2018

    Camping

    Swimming area is very crowded and campground could really use another pool. Staff is very nice and upbeat. Ground are clean. Nice bar at the boat ramp, and several food trucks in the area. Overall good. Oh and life guards are on duty.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2018

    Awesome!

    Visiting Wekiva Falls was our very first true RV trip. I’m worried that we were so spoiled by the fantastic facility that it will be hard to match! They really think of everything and then some. From pizza and snow cone stations next to the water slide area to a tram that takes you from one end of the park to another. Karaoke night was so much fun at the Tiki Bar and everyone was so nice and helpful. I can’t say enough good things about this facility!! We can’t wait to go back!!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2018

    Great Park

    Our last visit was short, but this park offers many amenities, such as swimming in the springs, canoeing/kayaking, entertainment, large lots, and much more. This is one park we'll definitely return to in the future.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2018

    Pretty dang good

    Great time with a large group. It was our second annual get together at Wekiva. We kayaked, we played in springs, we sang Karoke at Tiki bar, we ate great food....I would say all round great weekend. The check in staff was awesome. The only minor thing was the womens shower/bathroom were hot then heck in there...you were sweating right after taking shower. Everything else was awesome!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/10/2018

    Great time!

    We just returned from a weekend at Wekiva Falls. We had a great time. My only complaint is that those enetering on a day pass should. It be able to use the pool. For a park as large as it is there should have been more than one pool. The one pool is very small and a lot of the time you had to wait in line to get in because it fills to capacity rather quickly. Other than that we had a great time!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/10/2018

    Clean the Smimming Area

    There are nasty weeds growing on the bottom of the springs swimming area. They need to be raked and removed. Other than that we always have a great time.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/08/2018

    Easy

    All I got to say is. It felt let I was staying at Disney World for a lot less.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/06/2018

    Could be nicer

    Good points of campground are the activities, site size, and friendliness of most staff. They biggest negative is that the rules ( that may or may not be in writing) are adhered to in NO consistent manner. And yes I will name names.. BJ the campground manager makes instant rule changes according to her mood and if you are her friend. I’m a firm believer that we need rules , but they must be the same for all. I have heard numerous staff members and residents of the park say the same thing regarding BJ. Although security has been a real issue in the past, I believe the new owners are taking steps to improve this area. To the new owners , rent increases, rule changes ,, etc are fine but please be consistent. And new owners, just a hint make sure your cg manager reflects what you want for this park.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    Jump to: of 10