The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

1501 N. Dooley Str.
Grapevine, TX 76051

(888) 329-8993

(817) 329-8993

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Clean, quiet, family friendly
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first visit here and it was a great experience. The swim area was clean and well maintained. The pavilion area had a nice outdoor grilling, and food prep area. All of the sites that we saw were well maintained and relatively level. We are planning to come back with our family later this summer. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Definitely a nice getaway.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

DrOmmes
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wow
0 % of users found this review helpful
What a great campground. I cannot remember ever having so much grass around my campsite. The folks at check-in (and reservations) were so terrific and helpful. I will be back when I have more time to spend at this campground. If you have not been, truly, you have to go there. You will NOT regret it.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

DebV
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bentley
0 % of users found this review helpful
An excellent RV Park. We stay here every time we are in the area.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Bailey
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
Most spacious RV park I have ever been to. Great views, great paved sites, privacy.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

California Paul
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
May 2018 Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Hands down one of the best RV Park we have ever visited in our 17-years of RV travel across the country.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Lamar
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/18/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A Great Experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground is well laid out. Level concrete pads. Utilities within easy reach. Everything is very clean. Great breeze from the lake. The host and hostess are most pleasant and very accommodating.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

4caster
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/16/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First time
0 % of users found this review helpful
The park is very clean and secure. The park was full and except for a few barking dogs we were surprised at how quiet and peaceful it was. The spot we had was right on the road and didn’t have much shade. If we return we will definitely get a spot closer to the water and with shade. The WiFi and cable worked fine with no issues. The only drawback we thought was the lack of trash receptacles.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Gayled
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/16/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very nice park
0 % of users found this review helpful
I needed a place to spend the night in my travel trailer so I could pick up my son at 9 pm at DFW and get out the next morning. This was the best option for being close to DFW. This price seemed a little steep, but it was worth it to avoid long drives through the Dallas Fort Worth traffic. I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the camp was. It is set next to a beautiful lake, lots of green grass and lots of space between the level parking pads. I will be back again next year...
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

daveg
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/15/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We are new RVers and this was one of the first RV locations we have stayed and now we're spoiled to any other place. We had an excellent stay. All the facilities were clean and well stocked. Our neighbors were all extremely friendly and well mannered. We even stumbled on their annual chili cook-off which was a total bonus that we'll be back for next year. We'll be back in July and would highly recommend this location!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

The 4 of us
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/14/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Deltadawn64
0 % of users found this review helpful
Park is immaculate!! Gets better every year
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Deltadawn64
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/13/2018