The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

1501 N. Dooley Str.
Grapevine, TX 76051

(888) 329-8993

(817) 329-8993

  •      
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Southern camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
While the weather was very cool, we enjoyed the area shops and restaurants.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Dog lover
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/22/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Oasis in the sprawl
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a very nice park, well-designed for RVers. A lot of space between rigs, full facilities, clean and well maintained. A great place to stay when exploring Dallas and Fort Worth.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Eugeria
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/22/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
nice campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a really nice and clean campground. Every staff member we talked to was extremely nice and helpful. Great place to stay.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Fred
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/21/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Exceeds expectations...Again
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have stayed at the vineyards campground multiple times at different times of the year. Always a great experience. Easy access, clean, beautiful scenery, large sites, level, great camp hosts, close to downtown grapevine. Lots of things to do and places to eat in downtown grapevine. We'll be back, Lord willing.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Sooner Born
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/21/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Family and I stayed there for over a week and enjoyed it. We wish the weather had been warmer so we were mostly stuck inside but a great park and a nice local getaway.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

G
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/19/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fantastic Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
The camp host are very friendly, kept the park clean. It is the place to stay in DFW. On lake Grapevine about one mile to historic City of Grapevine which always has something fun going on. The city of Grapevine has done a fantastic job of rebuilding the park after the floods a few years ago. I hicghly recommnd
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Royals1212
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/16/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Ralph
0 % of users found this review helpful
Campground was great. I can only say one thing negative, and the campground has no control of this. The DFW airport is way too close. The planes are low and loud. While this was annoying at times, I will be happy to stay again.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Ralph
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/15/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice Winter Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed a week in our large fifth wheel. Facilities were excellent and park is well laid out. We had site #12 which is right out on the point of Grapevine Lake. Location was great, right up until the very windy day with wind gusts of 50 mph. We hunkered down that night and we did have sub freezing a few nights. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but I'll bet it's crowded during summer!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

DDF
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/15/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
GlenB
0 % of users found this review helpful
No bad sites. Some on the water but you pay more. Everyone is friendly and the store has the essentials. Only thing I would like to see is Puppy Point fenced so you have a place to let your dog off leash.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

GlenB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/10/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
winter stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first time staying at Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine and I can tell you we will be back. The park was very clean and well-kept and the staff is very friendly. We stayed at the park the first week of January and we were able to see all the lights still up downtown Grapevine which was an awesome display. We will return in the summer to enjoy the lake activities.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

fredmen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/10/2018