The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

1501 N. Dooley Str.
Grapevine, TX 76051

(888) 329-8993

(817) 329-8993

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great place
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was by far the best campground we have ever stayed at. What beauty, a view that would be hard to match, and wide spacious lots. Wish we could have stayed longer.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Ory
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/18/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great place!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Good value - clean, quiet, safe area - nice amenities. Everything we needed was there; friendly staff. Next time we're in Grapevine, we'll be back!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

me
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/16/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Stay at vineyard
0 % of users found this review helpful
Sites were large and easy to access. Bathrooms were clean. They schedule activities to help fellow campers mingle.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Dee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Veteran's Day R&R
0 % of users found this review helpful
The Vineyards Campground is a great in town get away or those traveling. The campground is well maintained with lots of activities in the park and being right on Lake Grapevine across from the marina. There are many excellent restaurants within 5-10 min drive when you don't feel like cooking on the campfire. Living in the DFW metroplex area we like to stay at the Vineyards Campground for a quick getaway to just relax from time to time.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

bobaroo52
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/14/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Peaceful
0 % of users found this review helpful
We enjoyed the peacefulness of the camp. We sat and watched the herons in the evening and the ducks in the morning on the lake. Our cabin was very clean. We loved the gliders on the porch.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Lovetoread
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/14/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
BEST Campground Experience Ever!
0 % of users found this review helpful
When we come to the Dallas area, there is absolutely no better campground than The Vineyards in Grapevine. The sites are large and roomy, so you are not packed in like sardines. The location is perfect if you wish to visit the Gaylord, or Great Wolf. The town of Grapevine is perfect for family or just a romantic getaway. Many different winery's' to chose from. Unique little shops up and down old main street. Incredible Christmas Display starting in late Nov. thru Dec. Back to the campground...the campground host has always been so friendly and helpful. Very clean sites and well cared for facilities. New playground for the kids that is really unusual and fun. Kayak rentals. Close to the boat marina. Do make reservations as this is a smaller campground and you don't want to miss camping here.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

DiscountCoffee.com
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Always a good time!
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have stayed both in the cabins (multiple times) and in RV spaces and always have a good time. First class facilities for RV and camping. I'll be back again!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

John
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Perfect
0 % of users found this review helpful
This a beautiful park....5 stars!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Maa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/09/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Park !!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Went there for the Fall Nascar Races. Close to track (14 miles).Great park with very good spaces, mostly level and long. Very nice people at this park, they seem like they really care about your stay here. Had very good Wi-Fi in space 4.Grapevine, Tx. is a very interesting place. Hope to go back in the future!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Rexhall
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/08/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
NASCAR Weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
Spent 3 nights at Vineyards Campground and Cabins while attending the AAA 500 NASCAR race in November. It was a wonderful choice due to easy access to the track, facilities and the lake. Would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

XLR Puller
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/08/2017