The Redwoods RV Resort

6701 Highway 101 North
Crescent City, CA 95531

(877) 888-7404

(707) 487-7404

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a very nice place nestled in the middle of a redwood forest with lots of trees around. There is even a small hike where you come across an uprooted giant redwood. Very nice facilities with great camp hosts. There is a large common area with a nice playground for kids as well as lots of games you can check out and play for free. Several grills are also available to use. The bathroom is heated so even in the cold weather it is very nice inside. A few laundry machines were out of order, but it didn't effect us at all. We had a 42' rig pulling a flat bed trailer with our SUV on the trailer. They had a place for the trailer as the site wasn't large enough. We are a family of 8 with kids ranging from 15-3.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Dan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
beautiful
0 % of users found this review helpful
Only stayed one night, traveling through to Oregon. Wish I had booked a week here. One of the most beautiful and serene RV parks I have visited. Redwoods all around you, great play area for kids, friendly staff. It rained almost the whole time we were there, but we didn't care.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Retired traveler53
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful base camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campsites are nice. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful giving us tips about sights to see. The shower and bathrooms are very clean. I had plenty of hot water for a shower. I did not use the laundry room so I have no comment. From this camp ground it was just a short drive to Crescent City and not much further to the Trees of Mystery. The next day we went to Jedediah Smith redwoods. Just wonderful a Place. Coming back to a nice hot shower every night at camp. We never had any problem with noise. Next time we are planning to stay longer.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Wlrogers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/18/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy camper
0 % of users found this review helpful
Started camp here about 3 years! Instantly became our favorite place! Great people working here and they keep the place clean and very pleasant attitude. Like the layout of the area! Reminds me of the campgrounds I used to go to when I was a kid in the 50's and 60's! Keep this campground going! Will be back three to four times a year and more if I can stay forever young ha??
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Captain
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/17/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Nice, quiet campground among the redwoods Get a space on the east side away from hiway 101. Some spots are next to the playground--ok if you have kids, otherwise it can be noisy. Breakfast at Good Harvest Cafe across from the marina was good. Trees of Mystery was a fun trip (pet friendly too). Sewer connection was in an odd spot at the back of the space. Our hose was not long enough so we had to back up 10 feet or so to drain the tanks. There were two maintenance guys keeping the place clean and well groomed. It's far enough out of town that there were zero beggars. Overall a good time. We would stay here again. Stayed in a 21' 5th wheel.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Jim/Sue/Indy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/16/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Customer Service
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I stayed two nights and we plan to visit again. The Gentleman at the front desk in the gift shop truly knows the meaning of customer service. We felt like family right away and enjoyed his stories of the areas around the park. The staff really make this place a delight!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Shivvs
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice n quiet
0 % of users found this review helpful
Lots of shade, quite even though it's close to hwy 101. Great location to Crescent city and Brookings and other attractions. The grounds are very clean and staff took extra time to answer all our questions. One of the 2 washing machines was out of order. The bathrooms were very clean and warm, good for showers.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Joe
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A great place to stay!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is my second visit to this RV park. I tent camp, and both times have been a wonderful experience. The people that run the park are very accommodating and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is a great one. For example, I purchased some kindling, but they were out at the box by the office. The office person hand delivered the kindling to my camping spot, which was way at the far end of the park. I will definitely stay here again!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Dog Lover
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/12/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
We've stayed in parks all over the Northwest and the Southwest but this park is one of the coolest places we've stayed.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Wuta
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/11/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
The Giants
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great park amoung the trees and friendly host
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Okie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/11/2017