•      
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
1st Time Visitor
0 % of users found this review helpful
We got off to a rough start. We arrived later in the evening....after 9 p.m. to find our reserved cabin was occupied. We had to find the camp host and manager to get accommodations for the night. We were given another cabin next to the one we reserved. (No break on the price or given an upgrade etc.) The cabin was clean and very nice. We enjoyed being able to return there after a day of visiting sites. For the money, I would have expected more.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Outstanding
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a wonderful time and the facility was clean, well managed, and conveniently located. We will be coming back with our boys and dogs as this park is very family friendly.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

PaulandLisa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Picturesque Setting
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was maybe the most beautiful full-hookup campground that we have ever visited. I felt like our site was something out of a magazine. The proximity to local attractions was great.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

robhyland
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/14/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
OverNight
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great access from 101 and good signage - very clean restrooms and showers. Grounds well kept and clean, easy access to beautiful RV spots. Wonderful place. We were there only one night, we were enroute to visit relatives but we would come back for a visit.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Raelf
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great campgrounds. Had nice location under trees. Campground's location made seeing the parks easy and was able to travel into Oregon to see some of it's coast.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Indiana Traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great park
0 % of users found this review helpful
great RV park! We loved that the sites are spaced nicely and have lots of trees and bushes between the sites for additional privacy. The hosts were super friendly and helpful.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Leuca
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/30/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Incredible stay! I
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed here 2 nights while exploring the Redwoods. This park is in an old stand of Redwoods and ferns. It was do dark and quiet at night that sleep was the best we have had on our 6 week trip. The sites are scattered in the woods so it is like camping in a state park with amenities. The only concern I had was the showers were A tad small so a larger person could not have. Eby over without touching the wall which is an ick factor for me. Otherwise I would definitely recommend this park very highly and will stay there again.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Mary
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/29/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a very nice place nestled in the middle of a redwood forest with lots of trees around. There is even a small hike where you come across an uprooted giant redwood. Very nice facilities with great camp hosts. There is a large common area with a nice playground for kids as well as lots of games you can check out and play for free. Several grills are also available to use. The bathroom is heated so even in the cold weather it is very nice inside. A few laundry machines were out of order, but it didn't effect us at all. We had a 42' rig pulling a flat bed trailer with our SUV on the trailer. They had a place for the trailer as the site wasn't large enough. We are a family of 8 with kids ranging from 15-3.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Dan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
beautiful
0 % of users found this review helpful
Only stayed one night, traveling through to Oregon. Wish I had booked a week here. One of the most beautiful and serene RV parks I have visited. Redwoods all around you, great play area for kids, friendly staff. It rained almost the whole time we were there, but we didn't care.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Retired traveler53
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful base camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campsites are nice. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful giving us tips about sights to see. The shower and bathrooms are very clean. I had plenty of hot water for a shower. I did not use the laundry room so I have no comment. From this camp ground it was just a short drive to Crescent City and not much further to the Trees of Mystery. The next day we went to Jedediah Smith redwoods. Just wonderful a Place. Coming back to a nice hot shower every night at camp. We never had any problem with noise. Next time we are planning to stay longer.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Wlrogers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/18/2017