Sea Pirate Campground

148 Route 9
West Creek, NJ 08092

(609) 296-7400

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome Time
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have camped at Sea Pirate numerous times and for numerous years and love the facility. It is a very clean campground, very friendly staff, lots of activities, and pet friendly. They are very accommodating for our group of campers. You definitely get your monies worth with this campground. Our group camps in many different campgrounds, areas, states and we are always pleased and have lots of fun at Sea Pirate. Yes there are bugs but its the Jersey Shore in the summer so please tell me a place in the summer there aren't bugs. So that's silly for people to complain about that, it is obviously not controlled by the owners that has more to do with life in the summer. So we would highly recommend camping at this campground, definitely worth the trip. AWESOME CAMPGROUND TOTALLY THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

PA/NJ Camping Group
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/20/2015
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Not impressed
0 % of users found this review helpful
We may or may not return. In our experience, there are far nicer places to stay that are closer to our home and do not charge the entire fee up front (they charge a security deposit up front and the balance upon check-in). We felt several staff members were unfriendly and were not hospitable. Also, we had an emergency and did not think we could make it for our reservation. We were told we could come back before the end of the season or forfeit our entire stay; since we would have been unable to schedule another week this season, this policy would have been unfair to us. That said, below is a list of what we see as the pros and cons of this campground: Pros: -Very clean -Good value for the price -Family-friendly (very quiet at night, nice playgrounds) -Beach badges available (refundable $30 cash deposit required) -Conveniently located for visits to other shore areas (AC, Seaside, etc.) Cons: -Charge the whole stay up front, no refunds less than 14 days before your stay (even in case of emergency) -Staff were not hospitable -Some policies (cancellation, certain rules within the campground, etc.) seem unreasonable -Fishing pond is stagnant and doesn't have many fish -Crabbing area has few crabs
(...more...)
courtesy of GCA.com

NJcampingfamily
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/22/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beach Badges
100 % of users found this review helpful
I read with interest Traveler RMG's review of Sea Pirate and his problem with returning the badges late and having to pay a late fee. I have been camping at Sea Pirate upwards of 15 years and always get my beach badges from the office. In all of those years, campers are ALWAYS TOLD TO RETURN THE BADGES BEFORE 10 PM (closing time of the office). This is done so that in all fairness, no camper hogs up the beach badges. I have never had a problem getting a beach badge and, always returning them on time, have never had to pay a late fee. Traveler RMG must have not been listening (or read any of the notices that indicate the badge return policy). I have stayed at other NJ shore campgrounds and can say that Sea Pirate is by far the best one. The staff is courteous and friendly, they are nice enough to supply beach badges at no cost, and I have never had a problem with loud fellow campers. The grounds and restrooms are always clean, showers are hot with good pressure, and all around this is a great place to stay for a trip to the shore. Maybe Traveler RMG should just stay home.
(...more...)
courtesy of GCA.com

Shore Camping
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2014
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bad Customer Service/Noise til 2
0 % of users found this review helpful
The two reasons I am panning the Sea Pirate: 1) They advertise that they provide beach badges. The morning after I checked in I picked up two badges from a young lady who took a deposit and showed me where the beaches were on a map provided. THAT WAS THE EXTENT OF THE TRANSACTION. At the end of my stay, when I returned the badges, I was told they need to be returned daily and I will be charged $2 per pass per day. When I explained that the instruction was never given to me when I picked up the badges, I was told "sorry, that's the rules." When I then asked for the owner, his rude response was "they all give that instruction, you just didn't hear her. He was not nice, polite or willing to make any accommodation to keep a customer. He told me there is a sign posted on the wall and it is listed somewhere in the package of information given upon arrival. IF YOU WERE NOT TOLD WHEN GIVEN THE BADGES YOU WOULD NOT KNOW. The joke was on me. $24 dollars in his pocket. The customer is always right except at Sea Pirate. That would have been enough. Unfortunately, several nights during the week, there were loud parties of people (many more than should be at one space - we saw several spaces with too many people staying over) going on til 1 or 2 AM. No sign of security, as they would have heard the noise if they were in the area. Our son was awakened twice. You should think twice before bringing young children here. We had other friends staying that week. Neither of us are coming back. I am not the first and will not be the last.
(...more...)
courtesy of GCA.com

TravelerRMG
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/10/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A great family week
100 % of users found this review helpful
Stayed at the Sea Pirate for ten days. What a great campground! Very kid and pet friendly. Facilities were very clean and the staff/owners were very customer focused. Kayaking to the bay is always a treat for the kids. This remains our favorite campground.
(...more...)
courtesy of GCA.com

Long time RV'ers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/10/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Close to the beach
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed here in one of there rental units. It was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. It was a great location close to the beach but with tons of activities for my whole family can do. We had a great time crabbing in the creek in the back and in the pond. The kids swam in the pool and even played some volleyball. I would return here again and plan to make another visit for the end of the summer.
(...more...)

beach bum
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/29/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great place, but the bugs!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This campsite was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. There are a lot of activities, especially for kids. It was a little hard to navigate at first, but after some exploring we found where everything was. My biggest issue was the amount of mosquitoes. Despite putting out candles and covering everyone in bug spray we ended up getting bit so much that we couldn't even sit out in front of the fire after we ate, which is disappointing because that's the best part of camping. Even in campsites we've stayed at where it is more rural I've never had this much of a mosquito issue. I looked in my car this morning and there are a number of dead mosquitoes on the floor.We'd like to try camping here again because it looks especially nice for group camping. Maybe ask for a spot far away from the pond.
(...more...)
courtesy of GCA.com

ShoreCampers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/23/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice weekend
100 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first visit to this campground and we will absolutely return. I was a bit nervous being it was a holiday weekend but I was very pleased. The facilities are very clean, staff is pleasant and helpful. There are two playgrounds and a dog park! Sites are clean and spacious. We enjoyed the specials in the snack bar and we will definitely return again...this time for a longer period
(...more...)

camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/29/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
GREAT Campground
100 % of users found this review helpful
We just came from Sea Pirate this past holiday weekend. What a great experience again lots of activities for my 3 kids and nice new sites in the back section.They put in a brand new playground and dog park for our little pup Jona. The new upgraded cable system that was just put in worked great we had all of our tvs working in our trailer at one time.The pool was crystal clear and the snack bar had some really great ice cream my kids had it every night. this is one my favorite parks. They even have golf cart rentals> Amazing Park
(...more...)

momof three
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/28/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Mrs.
88 % of users found this review helpful
I LOVE this place. Very clean and quiet. So many new improvements. I am so happy they added a new playground. Makes it so convenient. Also love that it is pet friendly. Too bad they made so many pull-thrus in the back. I miss the private shady sites. What happened to the fountain in the pond?
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Bee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/07/2014

12