•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful
0 % of users found this review helpful
This by far is the best campground that we have stayed at! Look forward to more camping at River Bend
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

E and D
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great place
0 % of users found this review helpful
River Bend is a beautiful, quiet, tidy, and reasonably priced place to stay. We parked our RV for 4 nights and loved it. Planning to winter camp there as well. Camp hosts were friendly and always about. Good for groups, families, and singles. Everyone was very friendly.
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

Barb & Dan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/13/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Kids just want to have fun
75 % of users found this review helpful
Love this camp ground so much. Wonderful spot for kids to swim, run, ride bikes, explore. Only issue was at 10:05 pm park rangers came on to my campground to tell us to keep it down it was after curfew. We were sitting in a circle telling story's and the kids were laughing, pretty harmless. At that point there wasn't any reason to stay up, we didn't want to have any issues if the kids Continued to enjoy there night to much. The next evening there were people partying all through the night, we aren't complainers and would never call and complain to ruin their time, it was just disappointing we kept telling the kids they needed to keep it down when it was alright for others to enjoy themselves through the night.
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

Mommy of 4
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/30/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome Place!!
100 % of users found this review helpful
This campground is by far my favorite due to its cleanliness and peaceful atmosphere. There is privacy between most sites because of trees and undergrowth, a nice trail surrounding the entire area, and several places to get down to the river flowing past. The camp hosts, Jack and his wife, are very friendly and helpful. The Ranger is super friendly and keeps the park safe and enjoyable for all. The team at River Bend want your experience to be enjoyable and do everything in their power to make that happen. Additionally, the ladies making the phone reservations are also very helpful and accommodating. You will NOT be disappointed with this campground!!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

Copper865
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/08/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Clean and Peaceful
83 % of users found this review helpful
This campground is one of the cleanest and most peaceful places I've ever camped. There is privacy between most sites because of trees and undergrowth, a nice trail surrounding the entire area, and several places to get down to the river flowing past. I stayed on a weekend after Labor Day because there was no earlier date available (reserve early!). It's a great launching place to visit both Sweet Home to the West and many beautiful hiking places to the East. I want to camp here again soon--and bring more people with me!
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

DC
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/29/2016
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Camping in late September
67 % of users found this review helpful
We found the facilities to be extremely clean and well kept. It was quiet and even though it rained, we still had a very good time.
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

Kim Daugherty
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/12/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome
83 % of users found this review helpful
It was are first time staying here and we loved it , the water here is awesome , clean , friendly place . the restrooms need to have soap dispensers though and the only bad thing was there are alot of gnats in the evening time .
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

ANN
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/15/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Annual sojourn.
67 % of users found this review helpful
This is a great campground. Very clean. Jack and Betty are wonderful campground hosts. We come for at least a week every August. Lots of things to do in the campground itself. All ages can have a good time. Already have spots for next year.
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

Stormy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/15/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fantastic campground!
100 % of users found this review helpful
We went to this campground for the first time earlier this month. We managed to snag the last non reservable site, luckily! The campground is quiet, clean, and the sites are enormous! We had enough room for two families of four with on travel trailer, one large tent, two full size pick up trucks, and still had room for our kiddos to run around. Plenty of privacy between the sites. The hosts even sweep out the fire pit and hose down any sidewalk chalk after each group leaves their site. We liked it so much that we reserved another spot for this month and I can't wait to go back! It is a shame there was another review based on assumptions of the ranger holding back sites for friends and family.
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

Springfield fam
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/01/2016
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Walk-ups Beware
53 % of users found this review helpful
park ranger pre-sells walk up sites to their family and friends on non-reserve spots. don't waste your time going if you don't have a reservation
(...more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

Honest mom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/22/2016