• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2018

    Awesome stay!

    Great service with a smile! Bathrooms very clean with AC. Sites are a good size. Short walk to the beach. Overall great place!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2018

    GREAT PARK & WIFI

    We stayed 2 weeks with the grandkids and we had a GREAT time. The pool was great, the WIFI was the best we've ever had in a campground. The beach was clean and the water was 83 degrees, wear sunscreen!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2018

    Sandy tent sites

    Over all we had no real issues with the campground. We stayed in a tent with power and water. All the sites like this have a raised pad with crushed sand. It rained a lot while we were there which obviously isn't the campgrounds fault but it made it really had to keep our tent clean. Great location close to North Beach which is protected from wave. If you want waves you have to walk southeast an additional half mile or so along the beach. Our last two nights we did have issues with other guests being loud well after the "strictly enforced" 10PM quite time. I did see security several times before 10, but never after. We'd still return. Price and location are hard to beat.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2018

    Vaca

    Loved the campground! The cabins were not the greatest. Living area is too small and ours was a bit run down. However we also stayed at a campsite and loved that! Will be back to camp again!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2018

    Okay

    Location great, facilites good, TV receiption extremely poor.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2018

    Our stay

    We just got our new Airstream 3 months ago. We had just left she state of Florida where we had been camping for 2 months. We get to Tybee Island and do the tours in Savannah. Very very nice. My husband wants me to say, public transportation to and from the beach
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/13/2018

    Pleasantly Surprised

    I didn’t know what to expect when we booked this campsite. We were on a “primitive” site, but it was primitive in name only. It was a nice distance to the bathhouse and garbage. Everyone was friendly and respectful. The campground was VERY clean and well managed. It is very family friendly. It was about a 10 minute walk to the beach which may sound far but it’s really not. It’s scenic, right by the lighthouse, river and a main beach entrance. I would HIGHLY recommend this campground. If you’re looking for something remote and actually primitive, look elsewhere.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2018

    give me some credit!

    Great place! Only thing is that I only tent camp and when making my reservation was told I couldn't be guaranteed the site I wanted yet when I got there I was told that the 5 better (empty) sites were reserved so I had to accept staying in a less desirable spot. Still, Great location and clean and peaceful.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2018

    First time to camp at River’s End

    Me and my husband camp frequently and this campground has GREAT customer service, clean facilities, including the bathrooms and pool. The sites are small but well kept and a lot of them are nestled in among trees. Tybee Island has a great mix of the ocean beach and river beach in walking distance from tha Campground and lots of places to eat and fair amount of shopping. 4.5 stars! The only negative was the price was a bit steep, but it won’t stop us from coming back soon!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2018

    Livin on Tybee time

    The campground is cute, clean, safe, and fun. Its a great base camp to explore the island and just 15-20 min from Savannah. If the city / campground were smart they would reinstate the shuttle to Savannah, maybe charge a small fee per person, limit the number of trips or something. I have to feel it would help draw in visitors. Showers, bathrooms, pool, dumpsters were all neat clean and convenient. Our campsite was fairly level and clean too. A couple of suggestions. The mosquitoes were pretty bad, they may not be able to fog due to the river and ocean but it would help. Second the next site's (127) sewer hookup was next to our pick nick table. I would move it or at least caution guest not to dump the black tank when people are using the table. My only real complaint about our site (127) was the wooden enclosure around some utility (electrical boxes) cut into the size of our "Premium" site. The next site over was not a premium and was actually bigger when you consider the space lost to the enclosure. On the other hand it did lend some privacy but I do feel like we did not get the full value of the premium we paid for out site. All in all a great place to camp and see Tybee. We are already planning a trip back in the fall. Bailey's
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    Jump to: of 10