Red Apple Campground

111 Sinnott Road
Kennebunkport, ME 04046

(207) 967-4927

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great owners who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They make us feel that their glad we stayed there.
(...more...)
camping.com

moe
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Red Apple
0 % of users found this review helpful
Easily the best site we've stayed at so far. Super friendly staff - they even gave us a lift into Woodstock one evening, as it is not possible to take RVs in there. WiFi works great, the washrooms are clean and warm, and there's a good laundry room. Well satisfied!
(...more...)
camping.com

Pete from England
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/11/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Red Apple Review
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed in 2012 and when another trip to Maine was planned, a stop at Red Apple HAD to be in the itinerary. The atmosphere is fabulous. Even arriving at dark, a couple of remaining residents(park is to close for winter in 6 days) help us position our motorhome. THANKS RED APPLE. NOW, take a much deserved winter relaxing in Florida.
(...more...)
camping.com

Capt. Dewars
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2014
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
NOT HAPPY
0 % of users found this review helpful
Park was well kept and clean but backin were short and narrow also price was to high for what you got. We have camped all over the country and never paid this price.
(...more...)
camping.com

Happy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
SUPERB
0 % of users found this review helpful
AMAZING CAMPGROUND. WE HAVE BEEN CAMPING FOR 3 YEARS, MORE THAN 100 RV PARKS. THIS IS EASILY THE TOP 1 OR 2 PLACES WE HAVE STAYED. STAYED FOR A MONTH! FACILITIES EXCELLENT; STAFF SUPERB; THINGS TO DO AND SEE IN AREA OUTSTANDING. TOM AND JOHN ARE SPECIAL!
(...more...)
camping.com

JOHNNY
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Peispecialk
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had a wonderful weekend at a great park. Very well maintained and beautiful appearance. Have been here 3 times in last 12-13 months and will definitely be back
(...more...)
camping.com

Peispecialk
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great campground in Kennebunkport
0 % of users found this review helpful
We are full-timers in our RV so we visit MANY campgrounds and our experience at Red Apple was very good. We came there with a small group of 3 couples; 2 of us with motor homes and one couple needing a place to stay. They stayed in the New Jersey cabin and made the comment that "Red Apple management had thought of everything they needed for their stay." All 6 of us enjoyed our stay. The facilities were much better than our stay in the Searsport area. The paved roads and sites are so nice with the motor home. Jane suggested a band we could go see on Saturday night and we had a great time. The suggestion at time of registration were great. They have a extensive library which I used and exchanged books.
(...more...)
camping.com

sleepy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/03/2014
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Overpriced
0 % of users found this review helpful
Place was nice and clean. Way overpriced for basic hookup of Elec and water. Especially in off season. Lady at counter saying "this is a tourist area" is poor answer. We are on a 2000 mile + trip and have been in many tourist areas. And yours is not the best tourist area but by far the priciest. You had no sewer hookup, no cable, no pool.....
(...more...)
camping.com

Gfox
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/27/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
The Best of The Best Camping Experience!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first time camping at Red Apple Campground and what a wonderful experience! Clean paved sites, friendly and helpful staff and close to Kennebunkport and beaches. By the way delivering steamed lobsters to our site at a very fair price was a plus! We are please to rate Red Apple a "10 10 10"
(...more...)
camping.com

Rowland & Sherry
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/23/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
fall trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
Campground was very well kept. Visitors and campground staff pleasant and helpful.
(...more...)
camping.com

beau
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2014