Red Apple Campground

111 Sinnott Road
Kennebunkport, ME 04046

(207) 967-4927

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
The owners and employees made us feel welcomed from the very start. We enjoyed talking with them and learning about the local attractions and how to get around. Our site while not overly large had a tarred pad to settle our camper on. The entire grounds were immaculate as were the playing fields. This campground is very well taken care of. The owners go out of their way to help in any way. Had a wonderful time here and will be back.
(...more...)
camping.com

Clouts
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/20/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Comfort
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great visit. The other guests were friendly and also had good words about the campground. Recommend it for anyone camping in the area. Well maintained and all happy to assist anyone who asked for some help. All areas were clean and people friendly. Cost not out of line for all offered. Will go back to camping in there when in the area.
(...more...)
camping.com

Mully
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/20/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
The Way Camping Should Be!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Red Apple Campground and the service provided by David and Jane are what camping should be! From the free coffee in the morning to the lobster delivery service in the evening, everything is first rate. Rocky, the greeter, is an added benefit! I hope to be back real soon!
(...more...)
camping.com

FWWDJ
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Short but sweet
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Clean well maintained sites.
(...more...)
camping.com

First timers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I stayed in the New Hampshire cabin for a weekend to celebrate our friend's birthday. The cabin was extremely clean and cute. I was happily surprised that the cabin had an AC, fridge, and TV. Our cabin was also located right behind the bath house which was very convenient. Also the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We will definitel be back!
(...more...)
camping.com

New Hampshire
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/12/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Too short.....
0 % of users found this review helpful
Too short of a time spend here! Wonderful site, people, location etc. Will be back - a perfect 10 visit!!!
(...more...)
camping.com

PA traveller
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/10/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
August 2014
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our experience at the campground was very satisfactory! Very clean and neat,friendly service and other campers were very friendly. Always nice to be received with a smile or wave. Dog friendly was a big thumbs up for us. The only thumbs down that we had was the WiFi did not seem to have a good bandwitdth. Kept dropping our connection. This would not keep us from staying again and we plan to recommend Red Apple Campground to others.
(...more...)
camping.com

NYFAM
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/24/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a great campground.well maintained. Excellent sites. Each site is paved and level. The Owners are super friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. One of the things we enjoyed was having fresh steamed lobster delivered to our site. If you order it by 10:30 in the morning they will call the dock and order it for you and then bring it right to you at about 5:30 that evening. Needless to say it was wonderful. We highly recommend this campground.
(...more...)
camping.com

jhammy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/23/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very impressed
0 % of users found this review helpful
Myself, my husband and daughters spent the weekend at Red Apple. We had a very pleasant experience, the people that work at Red Apple are friendly and very helpful. The campground is very well maintained, the bathrooms are spotless. There is a dog park with toys for you pet. Kennebunkport is about 5 minutes away. The golf course is down the road. We love kennebunkport and now that we have found Red Apple we will be spending more time in that area.
(...more...)
camping.com

Joppa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/22/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Immaculate Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Probably the cleanest, neatest campground we've ever experienced. Pull-through sites were close but adequate. Quiet, peaceful, well-managed. Fresh boiled lobster delivered to your door was a special treat. Not very "woodsy" - more like a Florida trailer park. Suited us just fine. Would definitely go back.
(...more...)
camping.com

Jer from Rochester
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/21/2014