Red Apple Campground

111 Sinnott Road
Kennebunkport, ME 04046

(207) 967-4927

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
WOW Again the Best !!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
we will return again and again, Thanks so much again !!!!!
(...more...)
camping.com

Cindi
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/31/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best Campground Ever
0 % of users found this review helpful
We pulled in late in the evening and the office was still open. Our first night we went out to dinner. David made a phone call and a special table with a view was set up for us. We saw an list in the office where we could sign up for to receive an order lobsters delivered to our RV door. We signed up and the next evening at 5:30 our lobsters were delivered piping hot and ready to eat. Everything about our stay was on this level. My wife and I agreed this was the nicest, cleanest and friendliest RV Campground we have ever stayed at (and without the phony friendliness you find at some). We enjoyed it so much, we have decided to return to Main and spend more time seeing the area. We would not hesitate to recommend this Park to anyone. ...and to think we found it because the first campground we called didn't answer the phone!
(...more...)
camping.com

CptnTom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/30/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
Enjoyed a great Columbus Day week-end at the Red Apple. Started with the great discussion I had with Mike about the best site for our needs and what to do in the area. We also greatly enjoyed the fresh, hot lobster delivered to our site. This is a unique service that we have not experenced at any other campground. Great folks, great campground and great week-end.
(...more...)
camping.com

Payee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/24/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Yearly visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I, along with my sister and brother-in-law stay at Red Apple every Columbus Day weekend. We've been doing this for 4-5 years and plan on doing it for the forseeable future. Red Apple is one of the most pristine campgrounds that I have ever seen. Everyone is helpful and friendly. I can't say enough good things about Red Apple. We'll be back in Oct, 2014 again.
(...more...)
camping.com

Donna from MA
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/22/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
excellence
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been camping at Red Apple for a few years now and are looking forward to making reservations for next year. Camping at it's best!!!!!!!
(...more...)
camping.com

greg
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/21/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Time
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our camping experience could not have been any better. David and Jane were gracious hosts who provided for all our needs. Mike at the front desk was always friendly and willing to help with anything. My wife and I don't camp anywhere else because of the warm hospitality at Red Apple Campground.
(...more...)
camping.com

Big Dave
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/21/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Try the rest then camp at the best
0 % of users found this review helpful
Red Apple Campground in Maine is absolutely our favorite place to camp. We have a 36 foot motorhome and we camp all along the east coast, but Red Apple gets the highest score EVER. The park is immaculate. If a neighboring MH pulls out, within 5 minutes a staff members arrives and totally rakes, empties fire pit etc. Grass is always cut, flowers are everywhere, as are multiple birdhouses and clever signage. The roads and sites are all paved and in perfect condition. There are trees, shrubs, a dog "park" fenced in area-complete with dog toys! There are horse shoe pits, swings, cabins to rent for your not so camping friends, and great tent areas. Part of the campground is stationary, very well maintained trailers which we like, as there is a greater sense of belonging. We see the same people every year as they are seasonal. The owners, Dave and Jane go out of their way to be helpful, and yet allow campers privacy. There is a great indoor room, with a small but adequate store, always hot coffee for free, and always warm words and some laughter. They are obviously proud of their campground, as they should be. There is no pool, which we like as our children are grown, but those of you with children-even better-there is the ocean, just minutes away.There is internet which works VERY WELL. Red Apple has many fabulous restaurants nearby, a live theater 2 minutes away, and many antique shops close by. It is about 6 minutes from Kennebunk and Kennebunkport, a short drive to LL Bean in Freeport, and many other places to shop. We especially love to visit the Rachel Carson (author of Silent Spring) park, which has a walking path (very easy) which curves around the river. It is peaceful, with many benches located at spectacular viewing areas. I wish I could tell you to contact me if you have questions because I am sure I would convince everyone to camp at Red Apple; you will not be sorry!
(...more...)
camping.com

jclb
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/21/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful Place to Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Red Apple Campground is a wonderful place to stay while visiting the Kennebunkport area. Conveniently located just minutes from downtown, it provides a nice,relaxing and quiet break from the heavy tourist areas. We stayed in a great one bedroom cabin for several days - very clean and nicely decorated with some nice welcoming touches. Comfortable bed and roomy accommodations. Fully equipped with linens, personal necessities - including a blow dryer that worked - a well stocked kitchen with plenty of pans, dishes and room to prepare meals. The grounds are immaculate and well kept making it a real pleasure to spend time sitting on the front porch relaxing in the wonderful wooden rockers or enjoying the night sky and a good campfire. The staff is amazing and are happy to help you with you any questions you might have including pointing you to the best restaurants, sights and events in the area. They also offer a free shuttle service to take you back and forth to town whenever you like - eliminates the hassle of trying to find a parking spot in town -very nice. Red Apple takes great service to a new level - they'll even take your fresh lobster order in the morning, then deliver hot, steamed whole lobsters straight to your campsite for dinner - now that's Maine hospitality at it's best. We will definitely be back!
(...more...)
camping.com

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
happy out of towner's
0 % of users found this review helpful
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well organized. I found it to be one of the best place's we stayed at on our trip to Main.
(...more...)
camping.com

Arkansas Travelers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/10/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Kudos to Red Apple
0 % of users found this review helpful
One of the first things we observed was how long our pull-thru site was. Secondly, how nice and clean the area around our site was. Plus the whole campground was kept very clean and inviting. The owners, Dave and Jane were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions willingly. Lots to see in the area and plenty of restaurants nearby with all types of foods. Everyone at the campground, either waved or said 'hello' as they went by. Very friendly atmosphere. It was a very enjoyable camping experience. The owners went out of their way to be helpful, the campground was very well kept,and it was very easy to get in and out of our sites. Plus, the wifi service was excellent!!
(...more...)
camping.com

new2knees
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/10/2013