Red Apple Campground

111 Sinnott Road
Kennebunkport, ME 04046

(207) 967-4927

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Back again
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I have been camping at Red Apple for the past 4 Columbus Day weekends. We have also spent a week during peak season. What more can be said if we keep returning. I recommended Red Apple to a friend and he and his wife liked it so much, they went back a couple weeks later for another visit. We will be returning again next year and for many years to come.
(...more...)
camping.com

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/22/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
We'll be back!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were so pleased to get a campsite for the Columbus Day weekend. We found this gem on an internet search of the Kennebunkport area. We arrived a little before nightfall, the site was nice and level making set-up easy. We enjoyed campfires in the evening and the campground was very quiet. The campground is close to Kennebunkport. We got to watch the Patriots play football on the "big screen" in the rec hall on Sunday afternoon. The staff and the owners are all nice people. Looking forward to a return visit.
(...more...)
camping.com

MadamLibrarian
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/22/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
weekend getaway
0 % of users found this review helpful
Wife and I spent a 3 day weekend at RED APPLE CAMPGROUND to take in the sights in the Kennebunkport Maine area. One day of rain didn't stop our sightseeing but it would have been better without the rain. The campground was very clean and had a nice area for our dog to run free. All though we only had 30amp service it was sufficient but summer time would need 50amp for both air conditioners if the temps. got high. Check in was easy and getting to our site was no problem. All the employees were very friendly. I would go back, and I would recommend this place for anyone interested in a quiet relaxing campground. We camped here in a Motorhome
(...more...)
camping.com

gramps
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/22/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great owners who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They make us feel that their glad we stayed there.
(...more...)
camping.com

moe
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Red Apple
0 % of users found this review helpful
Easily the best site we've stayed at so far. Super friendly staff - they even gave us a lift into Woodstock one evening, as it is not possible to take RVs in there. WiFi works great, the washrooms are clean and warm, and there's a good laundry room. Well satisfied!
(...more...)
camping.com

Pete from England
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/11/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Red Apple Review
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed in 2012 and when another trip to Maine was planned, a stop at Red Apple HAD to be in the itinerary. The atmosphere is fabulous. Even arriving at dark, a couple of remaining residents(park is to close for winter in 6 days) help us position our motorhome. THANKS RED APPLE. NOW, take a much deserved winter relaxing in Florida.
(...more...)
camping.com

Capt. Dewars
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2014
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
NOT HAPPY
0 % of users found this review helpful
Park was well kept and clean but backin were short and narrow also price was to high for what you got. We have camped all over the country and never paid this price.
(...more...)
camping.com

Happy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
SUPERB
0 % of users found this review helpful
AMAZING CAMPGROUND. WE HAVE BEEN CAMPING FOR 3 YEARS, MORE THAN 100 RV PARKS. THIS IS EASILY THE TOP 1 OR 2 PLACES WE HAVE STAYED. STAYED FOR A MONTH! FACILITIES EXCELLENT; STAFF SUPERB; THINGS TO DO AND SEE IN AREA OUTSTANDING. TOM AND JOHN ARE SPECIAL!
(...more...)
camping.com

JOHNNY
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Peispecialk
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had a wonderful weekend at a great park. Very well maintained and beautiful appearance. Have been here 3 times in last 12-13 months and will definitely be back
(...more...)
camping.com

Peispecialk
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great campground in Kennebunkport
0 % of users found this review helpful
We are full-timers in our RV so we visit MANY campgrounds and our experience at Red Apple was very good. We came there with a small group of 3 couples; 2 of us with motor homes and one couple needing a place to stay. They stayed in the New Jersey cabin and made the comment that "Red Apple management had thought of everything they needed for their stay." All 6 of us enjoyed our stay. The facilities were much better than our stay in the Searsport area. The paved roads and sites are so nice with the motor home. Jane suggested a band we could go see on Saturday night and we had a great time. The suggestion at time of registration were great. They have a extensive library which I used and exchanged books.
(...more...)
camping.com

sleepy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/03/2014