Red Apple Campground

111 Sinnott Road
Kennebunkport, ME 04046

(207) 967-4927

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
August 2014
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our experience at the campground was very satisfactory! Very clean and neat,friendly service and other campers were very friendly. Always nice to be received with a smile or wave. Dog friendly was a big thumbs up for us. The only thumbs down that we had was the WiFi did not seem to have a good bandwitdth. Kept dropping our connection. This would not keep us from staying again and we plan to recommend Red Apple Campground to others.
(...more...)
camping.com

NYFAM
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/24/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a great campground.well maintained. Excellent sites. Each site is paved and level. The Owners are super friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. One of the things we enjoyed was having fresh steamed lobster delivered to our site. If you order it by 10:30 in the morning they will call the dock and order it for you and then bring it right to you at about 5:30 that evening. Needless to say it was wonderful. We highly recommend this campground.
(...more...)
camping.com

jhammy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/23/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very impressed
0 % of users found this review helpful
Myself, my husband and daughters spent the weekend at Red Apple. We had a very pleasant experience, the people that work at Red Apple are friendly and very helpful. The campground is very well maintained, the bathrooms are spotless. There is a dog park with toys for you pet. Kennebunkport is about 5 minutes away. The golf course is down the road. We love kennebunkport and now that we have found Red Apple we will be spending more time in that area.
(...more...)
camping.com

Joppa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/22/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Immaculate Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Probably the cleanest, neatest campground we've ever experienced. Pull-through sites were close but adequate. Quiet, peaceful, well-managed. Fresh boiled lobster delivered to your door was a special treat. Not very "woodsy" - more like a Florida trailer park. Suited us just fine. Would definitely go back.
(...more...)
camping.com

Jer from Rochester
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/21/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent
0 % of users found this review helpful
An excellent site run but lovely people. We were holidaying from the UK in an RV and this was our first stop. David and Jane couldn't have been more helpful, giving us lifts to and from the beach, even buying us a BBQ and fuel. We would highly recommend this campsite and met some really friendly people also staying there.
(...more...)
camping.com

Wolsty
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/20/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Aug 9 - 16
0 % of users found this review helpful
David and Jane are superb hosts in this very clean and quiet RV Resort. From new and nice cabins to recommendations on the sites and attractions in the Kennebunkport area to cooked lobster delivered to your site, this is a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We will recommend these top notch hospitality experts to others. We will also return to Red Apple Campground.
(...more...)
camping.com

WBE
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/18/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love Red Apple Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Dave and Jane Berg are wonderful! The campground and facilities are spotless. We stayed in one of the cabins and it is comfortable and clean with all the comforts of home including a Keurig coffee machine. The seasonal campers are friendly and welcoming. Red Apple Campground is located on a property where campers are not right on top of each other like many other campgrounds in the area. There is horseshoe pits, swing sets, shuffleboard, dog park, and brand new pickle ball courts. The campground is close to Kennebunkport, pick up a beach pass for parking at Kennebunk Beach or Mother's Beach, a short trip to Old Orchard Beach, Wells, Ogunquit, Kittery or Portland. When we go to Maine, we stay at Red Apple Campground because its clean, relaxing and comfortable, but also because it is like staying with family.
(...more...)
camping.com

CT_Mass_Cabin
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Paradise found
0 % of users found this review helpful
Red Apple is among the top campgrounds in the country. Immaculate rest rooms. Manicured grounds. Grassy,levels sites with good drainage. Helpful hosts and staff. A great place to relax and enjoy the seacoast.
(...more...)
camping.com

Nimrod
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/16/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Let's stay!
0 % of users found this review helpful
It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Everyone including staff and other guests were always ready to help with anything. All personally concerned not just being nice. When it was time to move on, my wife said I really hate to leave here. This whole area is such a delightful environment for a true get-a-way, the Village Baptist Church, the ocean, the food, especially the lobster and clams, shopping and on and on. And, this is not to mention the weather was perfect for us. Will return at first opportunity.
(...more...)
camping.com

snoopy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/16/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
vacatjon2014
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had a very good time at red apple,every one was friendly.very quiet& relaxing. gone most of days beaching & Site seeing.enjoyed having lobster at our site.only thing missing was a pool& jacuzzi.
(...more...)
camping.com

adirondack traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/14/2014