Pickerel Lake Recreation Area

12980 446th Ave
Grenville, SD 57239

(605) 486-4753

  •      
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
West Pickerel Lake Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
very nice weekend. have stayed at this park many times. beautiful park. peaceful, not loud and rowdy, only negatives were: 1. our firepit ashes had not been cleaned for what appeared a very long time. 2. main bathroom and shower....front covered with spider webs and spiders and webs and spiders above the entrance doors.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

KJS
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/04/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fishless
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground was one of the best we have stayed in. The trees and grounds were beautiful and well cared for. The shower and bathroom was spotless and supplied well. We appreciated the availability of wood to purchase at a fair price. The picnic tables & grills were well placed. We really enjoyed the dock to fish even though we did not catch any fish we enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. We needed help from the host and they couldn't have been more hospitable. We were really grateful for the wonderful experience of our vacation. Thank you so much. We will return.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Nebraskans
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
family time
0 % of users found this review helpful
Spent the week with my sisters and their husbands. We mostly just visited and sat around the campfires, went out on the pontoon around the lake .caught some fish, just loved the peace full feeling of the area.will do it again when we can.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Bud
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/02/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great campground, friendly staff!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/02/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Annual fall fishing trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
Stayed in the East side park. The cabin appeared to be brand new. Very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms and shower facility were nice. Highly recommend these cabins to others. Only downfall was could not check into cabin until 3-4pm.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

RK
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/27/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
september Pickeral
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our family loves this campground and keep coming back 3 times a year, year after year
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

bigspender
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
AWESOME EXPERIENCE!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Would recommend this campsite to anyone. Never have been in public restroom/showers this clean! Will definitely visit again!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

WASLAND'S
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Sept annual trip to NESD
0 % of users found this review helpful
Stayed for a long weekend for our 3rd annual trip to the same campground. Really enjoy the grounds, facilities, staff, and of course the lakes n the area. We primarily fish and relax and this place never disappoints. Great to visit this time of year when season is mivung towards fall and park and surrounding areas are quieting down. Very peaceful and relaxing. We will be back again.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Brian
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
sept visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We visited the park weekend of Sept 9th and found it very nice. The rangers were friendly and helpful. The park was beautiful and very neat and clean. The bathhouse was immaculate. We have wonderful time.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Dee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/11/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fun Weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
It was the Labor Day Weekend. Campground was full but still quiet. Very clean and alway enjoy our time when we are here. We prefer the upper loop but it is a walk to the showers. They have a shortcut but it runs right through a campsite. I don't like to walk through someone else's spot. Would be nice if they would make an exit from the small trail that run there. Overall a great campground.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

crocket
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2017