Pickerel Lake Recreation Area

12980 446th Ave
Grenville, SD 57239

(605) 486-4753

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
AWESOME EXPERIENCE!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Would recommend this campsite to anyone. Never have been in public restroom/showers this clean! Will definitely visit again!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

WASLAND'S
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Sept annual trip to NESD
0 % of users found this review helpful
Stayed for a long weekend for our 3rd annual trip to the same campground. Really enjoy the grounds, facilities, staff, and of course the lakes n the area. We primarily fish and relax and this place never disappoints. Great to visit this time of year when season is mivung towards fall and park and surrounding areas are quieting down. Very peaceful and relaxing. We will be back again.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Brian
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
sept visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We visited the park weekend of Sept 9th and found it very nice. The rangers were friendly and helpful. The park was beautiful and very neat and clean. The bathhouse was immaculate. We have wonderful time.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Dee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/11/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fun Weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
It was the Labor Day Weekend. Campground was full but still quiet. Very clean and alway enjoy our time when we are here. We prefer the upper loop but it is a walk to the showers. They have a shortcut but it runs right through a campsite. I don't like to walk through someone else's spot. Would be nice if they would make an exit from the small trail that run there. Overall a great campground.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

crocket
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Cabin/ Great Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
Got new cabin. Was awesome. This is our base camp for fishing for the last four years. Well run and very clean restrooms.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Bluegill
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/31/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Disappointed with camp site
0 % of users found this review helpful
I was disappointed on the site we got. Your call center needs to update their computers. People in California does not know the state parks in South Dakota. We got out on a pull through site. Where pull off the road and park. Needed to come in the wrong way to park so our slide out was not hanging over on the road. I wanted site 8 and was told that 17 was what we needed for our 28 foot camper. There was several open sites but when the reservation was made the map only showed 8 and 17 as not reserved. We could not even sit out side because we had no grass to put on lawn chairs out. Game Fish and Parks policy is stupid. Could be renting out on the half a dozen sites where were no campers on. Your pull through sites suck.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

susie 59
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/28/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent stay!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had a wonderful time! Stayed four nights, hosts were friendly & helpful as was the camp ground manager! Grounds were well groomed and clean and the wilderness hiking trails were a real treat, we got to see wild turkeys, a humming bird and an enormous mushroom, at least 10" in diameter. We had our travel trailer with one of our grandsons, our son was along using a tent in the spacious area of our campsite and one of our daughters was in a cabin across from us with her family. All had a great experience and an enjoyable stay!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

dewroy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Quick trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great experience. Fun hiking trails. Nice boat launch and beach. Campground hosts & rangers were very friendly. Wonderful family gathering place with plenty of open green space. No one on top of you! Easy access even with our 40" coach with 3 slides! Will come again!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Fun Family Meet
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/21/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Boat Dock Sucks
0 % of users found this review helpful
I destroyed a $400 Boat prop on the west side boat dock. Why is there piles of rocks at the boat docks? Last time I will stay there.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Not Happy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/21/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Cabin
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed in a camping on the east side of the lake. Everything was great, but the light pole. Brand new LED street light which is awesome if you're not trying to enjoy a fire outside just after sunset. Way too bright and in a terrible location.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

CamperA
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/15/2017