Otter Lake Camp Resort

4805 Marshalls Creek Road
East Stroudsburg, PA 18302

(800) 345-1369

(570) 223-0123

  •      
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great site, HORRIBLE OWNER and SECURITY
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground is amazing , great level sites, nice view, very clean bathhouses. The down side which is worthy enough to make us never come back. The campground has a fire truck for the kids, they love it. The truck left at 400 sharp with people hanging off of it, definitely no room for 2 year old kids and two more 4 year olds. When a parent asked if they would do another ride, the rude security guard acted disrespectful to a parent in front of all the children then as the ride returned, the owner become very obnoxious and rude in front of all the kids. I was observing all this and finally stepped in because that behavior from an owner is totally uncalled for and the fact he did it in front of the children was completely disrespectful. I intervened to make him stopped and the owner actually stepped in my face and began yelling. I cannot believe a family campground would be managed this way. Bottom line, great campground however the family value is not followed by the owner and his behavior was totally uncalled for. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS CAMPGROUND based on the bahavior of the owner and security guy who insisted on arguing with a mother in front of her 4 children.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Toybox1
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/11/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
1st time here
0 % of users found this review helpful
My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 days, and we consider this place to be the "Ritz Carlton" of camping. The bathrooms, and showers were spotless. The indoor pool and hot tub was a nice treat, and the fishing was awesome! The only gripe is the WiFi, and that was only because of work purposes.There are so many things to do you really don't need internet. Thanks for a great time!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Theresa4831
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/24/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
Otter Lake is one of the best camping places that we have ever been to. We go every year and can't wait to go back again next year. My kids love it, there is so much to do you never get bored. Even on rainy days :-)
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Beata
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/07/2014
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
some what pleased
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground is great. Amenities is great . Its a beautiful place. The road coming in is horrible and a couple a seasoners that work the campground probably for their site fee this k they own the place. Rude and very demanding. Over all that would be my only complaint other then the road but beautiful park.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

sugar
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/10/2014
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
first experiance
0 % of users found this review helpful
I felt that the staff for bingo called the numbers to fast for the younger people just starting to play. Also that old guy that drives around suppose to be security was very rude to visitors. No nice way of talking to the people. I feel that job isn't for him. And all the rules are not in your papers that the security said that wasn't permitted. I think he was making a lot of his own rules up. I don't feel as if your camp site is great with the security person you have. That is my only problem with it. Its very clean and well maintained.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

sarah
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/27/2014
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good time
100 % of users found this review helpful
We had a moe weekend. Kids enjoyed pool and lake. Bathrooms and shower were cleaned often. We really enjoyed our site on acorn. Will say I wish there was a little more enforcement of quiet hours.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Nem3
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/01/2014
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
qwrg
0 % of users found this review helpful
hu
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

we
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/14/2014
D+
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Out of control noise
0 % of users found this review helpful
Although the site has "quiet time" in the rules it is clearly NOT enforced! If looking for a quiet, relaxing night away DON'T come here!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Annoyed Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/08/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Vacation
100 % of users found this review helpful
We've never stayed at a more clean and well maintained campground. It was greatly appreciated. From the site, to the pool, to the restrooms and showers - it was well cared for. Thank you - and thanks for the great activities. Criticism - try to keep movie nights to just "G" or "PG" rated movies - PG13's are not always very family oriented.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Jake
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Camping Experience
100 % of users found this review helpful
Otter Lake is undoubtedly one of the top 5 camp grounds we have ever visited. All around the campground has a great layout, great activites, great location to local activites and attractions. Great friendly and helpful staff and a clean, safe environment....Definately coming back again and again
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

NPD4215
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2013

12345