Otter Lake Camp Resort

4805 Marshalls Creek Road
East Stroudsburg, PA 18302

(800) 345-1369

(570) 223-0123

  •      
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
some what pleased
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground is great. Amenities is great . Its a beautiful place. The road coming in is horrible and a couple a seasoners that work the campground probably for their site fee this k they own the place. Rude and very demanding. Over all that would be my only complaint other then the road but beautiful park.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

sugar
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/10/2014
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
first experiance
0 % of users found this review helpful
I felt that the staff for bingo called the numbers to fast for the younger people just starting to play. Also that old guy that drives around suppose to be security was very rude to visitors. No nice way of talking to the people. I feel that job isn't for him. And all the rules are not in your papers that the security said that wasn't permitted. I think he was making a lot of his own rules up. I don't feel as if your camp site is great with the security person you have. That is my only problem with it. Its very clean and well maintained.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

sarah
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/27/2014
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good time
100 % of users found this review helpful
We had a moe weekend. Kids enjoyed pool and lake. Bathrooms and shower were cleaned often. We really enjoyed our site on acorn. Will say I wish there was a little more enforcement of quiet hours.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Nem3
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/01/2014
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
qwrg
0 % of users found this review helpful
hu
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

we
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/14/2014
D+
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Out of control noise
0 % of users found this review helpful
Although the site has "quiet time" in the rules it is clearly NOT enforced! If looking for a quiet, relaxing night away DON'T come here!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Annoyed Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/08/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Vacation
100 % of users found this review helpful
We've never stayed at a more clean and well maintained campground. It was greatly appreciated. From the site, to the pool, to the restrooms and showers - it was well cared for. Thank you - and thanks for the great activities. Criticism - try to keep movie nights to just "G" or "PG" rated movies - PG13's are not always very family oriented.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Jake
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Camping Experience
100 % of users found this review helpful
Otter Lake is undoubtedly one of the top 5 camp grounds we have ever visited. All around the campground has a great layout, great activites, great location to local activites and attractions. Great friendly and helpful staff and a clean, safe environment....Definately coming back again and again
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

NPD4215
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2013
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Will Return
100 % of users found this review helpful
Loved our experience. The catch and release lake had plenty of fish and we felt very secure with constant security. The bathrooms surely need updating, especially the faucets, which was our major gripe. Hope they get done. Otherwise great people and really nice place to take your family.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

NJRoadKing
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best Vacation Ever
0 % of users found this review helpful
If you're looking for an all inclusive family vacation, Otter Lake has everything you could possibly want and more. There is something for everyone. We have been coming for years and keep coming back for the sheer enjoyment we get from our stay. We recently obtained a permanent site and are thrilled. the facilities are spotless; the bath houses & bathrooms are always being cleaned. There are ample laundry facilities. All the activities for the kids are organized and safety comes first. Our grandkids love Otter Lake. Our granson has made friends here & looks forward to coming back each year. Always bring seasonal clothing but pack warmer wear as the Mts. can be cooler in the evening. Summertime gives you a wide choice of swimming locations. There is an outdoor pool, an indoor pool and a deignated beach area. The tennis courts are well maintained. the ballfield is used for many of the activities. Archery is one that is very popular. If fishing is your thing, you can enjoy casting out into the 60 acre lake where sunnies, bass, and other fish can be caught. It is on a catch & release basis; and so relaxing but very exciting when you hook that big one! We are so happy to have found this place about 17 yrs ago. It's a delightful place for family & friends to spend quality time. I'm sure you'll enjoy Otter Lake as much as we do. They do their best to make you happy!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Outdoors Annie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/10/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
August 2013 Trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
This will be our families 5th year camping at Otter Lake. Each year our experience gets better ! We started with just our family, and now are up to coordinating 9 familes all camping together for the same week. Extremely kid friendly, my children cry unfortunately everytime its time to leave :( We camp on Lake Front sites to take advantage of the lake views. Fishing in 2013 was the best yet! My one son caught a record 20 Bass for the week we were there ! Bike riding on the paved trails make our experience even better. If I could provide any feedback for folks having second thoughts it would only to NOT have any! This place is a win win for kids and parents of kids ranging in ages 7-16. Some places to visit : Camel Beach Water Park, Camel Back CBK Mountain Top Adventures for zip lining and mountain coaster (19 miles away) Hiking up Knobs Hill to see the fire Tower off Rte 402 (An Hour Hike), for great bait go to the Pickerall Inn on 402. One BIG suggestion from my kids and others is they want a Miniture Golf section! That is the one and only perk your facility is missing. Am hoping next year you will have this ! We are already booked for 2014, and cant wait to have yet another awesome time next year ! All the best !
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

5th year Lake Front Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/19/2013

12345