Mission Bay RV Resort

2727 De Anza Road
San Diego, CA 92109

(877) 219-6900

(858) 270-4300

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
First time here; have camped in San Diego area in the past. By far this is the best site. Quiet, clean, near attractions and bike paths, beautiful area. Rates are competitive, but they accept PA and offer other discounts, i.e. military. Good security, friendly staff. Streamlined check-in is a big plus. Wi-Fi, meh, but most camgrounds are that way.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Snacker
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/23/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
San Diego Weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very awesome place... Highly recommended
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Rey
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/22/2018
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Where's the cable
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great location, Great security, pretty tight site, considering they're online registration asks your RV's length, and # of slides. But they put me in #195 anyway. Too small for a 30 foot Trailer, Pickup, and a picnic table. The only gripe is that the 'free cable TV' did not work, or exist. The prob wasn't in my RV, as cable has worked at other RV Parks. So I hope they check out the cable TV post at site #195. Easy on/off I-5.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Experianced RV'er
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/21/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Winter Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great staff and security at this park. The sites are clean and we had great access to the bay. The only flaw is the extremely small laundry room in the RV park, and having to take laundry to the abandoned mobile home park to do our laundry. They are remodeling the RV park laundry room, so hopefully it will be done soon. Great location with access to the beach by bicycle or walking and lots of stores nearby. Highly recommend a stay at this park.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Fulltime Travelers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/19/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Top R.V. Campground????
0 % of users found this review helpful
Top R.V.Campground!Friendly Staff.Quit location.Security Top????Small but nice and clean Beach.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Pat
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/19/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Value
0 % of users found this review helpful
Greeted by a very friendly staff including smiling faces at the check in and later security. Park is kept very clean. Slots are large enough to accommodate my 35' rig. This is a grwat value for the money.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Martin
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/17/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent, if spartan
0 % of users found this review helpful
Excellent location, easy check in, but no pool or clubhouse, etc. Sewer connection was a little high off the ground, makes draining harder.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

chybagus
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/16/2018
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Up in the Air
0 % of users found this review helpful
The location is older, but clean and organized. Local amenities are the Mission Bay Park area. The location is great for touristie trips in the San Diego area.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

RetMar
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/14/2018
D+
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Roddy
0 % of users found this review helpful
I had a mishap with my sewer a mechanical joint failure and was treated by the manager as it might have been major oil spill in the bay. I agree with their clean up policy but certainly was over charged. Part of my cost was to reimburse the neighbor next to for a nights stay, as it was she wasn’t home till later that day and had no issues with the spill. What I really feel cheated about is that they never did reimburse her so Mission Bay Resort was fraudulent with their charges in my opinion.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

WorkInn
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/13/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Weekend Stay @ Mission bay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Friendly staff, this was our second visit to the rv resort, and we always enjoy it there. Quiet at nights, and there is a nice little dog walk area if you are near the premium spots.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Family Vacation
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/11/2018