Mission Bay RV Resort

2727 De Anza Road
San Diego, CA 92109

(877) 219-6900

(858) 270-4300

  •      
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Chandi
0 % of users found this review helpful
We camped in the Deluxe area that backed up to the water for $100.00 a night. Not worth it. Nice flat site, that’s the positive. This park is surrounded by a huge abandoned mobile home park owned by the city. It’s creepy. There are clearly people squatting in the multitudes of derelict “attractive nuisances.” It’s clearly why the security is necessary. The RV Park is old and tired with mold filled showers and extremely nasty laundry machines. We would look elsewhere to RV camp in the future.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Chandi
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/21/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Not your average "Parking Lot" RV Resort
0 % of users found this review helpful
Stayed 2 weeks at MB RV resort...our second visit. San Diego is very entertaining for us and our two large dogs. Being right on the edge of Mission Bay Park, we had access to great walking trails, birding, cycling, sunsets, etc. The park is all paved but its really not an issue with all the surrounding activities. The old trailer home park is being torn down which is occuring on two sides of the park...but not an issue...it is constantly patrolled by security...hopefully for expansion of this RV park. We Recommend this park and will return!! We visited in a 40' motorcoach.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Nagorider
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/18/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great vacation
0 % of users found this review helpful
Mission Bay RV is a great place to stay. This was our second visit and we will be returning in February. The park is clean and everyone is very friendly. We have been visiting San Diego for over 20 years, usually renting a condo on the beach. We recently purchased our first travel trailer so we are new to rv living. Mission Bay RV Park is a little more expensive than what we planned on spending but it is really convenient to the I-5 freeway, parks, and shopping.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Lisa Z
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/16/2018
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Week Wi-Fi and cellular
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground Wi-Fi was very unreliable in our spot #99. I know this happens in many under equipped parks but what made this more challenging was that celular reception was also challenging leaving us frustrated with our communications devices.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Sikvertraveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/15/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome !!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Mission Bay RV Resort is an awesome campground. From reservation to check out everything was easy and seamless. The staff could not be more accommodating to the questions I had. Thank you so much !
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

SDLIVIN
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/15/2018
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
vacations in san diego
0 % of users found this review helpful
I really loved San Diedo, in Mission Bay we spend only a night. Everybody was very kind, safe place, great spot. I think bathrooms and showers need a litle bit more cleanness
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Margarita
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/14/2018
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great new years
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been doing this for about 7 years now and have enjoyed our New Years week-end there. We have always had a least 10 to 13 rigs and we started with 7 and have grown over the years best place to have a great New Years party. No one bothers you and you can enjoy your selfs with out any problems. Love it there.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

annie1
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/13/2018
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great family RV Park, but congested
0 % of users found this review helpful
You need to book space with a view early, because not many spots with a good view. Ants were a problem we did not notice until the day we packed up. Great RV place for families and very convient to all that is available in San Diego area.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Stardust
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/13/2018
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Stay Experience and Review
0 % of users found this review helpful
check in staff was friendly. I was disappointed that we had asked at checking if a Bay View site was available and told no. during our 4 night stay, anywhere from 2 to 5 bay view spaces were available. The space we did have, had another space behind us that we were told no one would be staying in. We parked are truck in that spot. The last night, the security guard came and told us we had to move it. There were other personal vehicles in other spots, why weren't they asked to move? The men's shower has cold water 2 days of our visit and the wifi was spotty at best. The park was clean and tidy, and the location is very convenient. Just disappointed that they weren't willing to try and get us the site we wanted due to the fact that it was for a special occasion.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Heather
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/11/2018
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Needs improvements
0 % of users found this review helpful
Nice wide spots. Full hook ups. Internet connection very poor...at times non-existent. Trees need trimming desperately and left a mess of tiny seeds and other, EVERYWHERE! Ended up being a huge mess with droppings still in my laundry and caught in dogs hair. Hodgepodge landscaping, dirt, little sporadic grass. Laundry require quarters with no change machine. Laundry is very tiny. Whole place is very old and dated. Would stay there again only if I can’t find another place. Son is a student at UCDC so we occasionally need a place. Very disappointing and expensive for what you get.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Bevie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/11/2018