Lake George RV Park

74 State Route 149
Lake George, NY 12845

(518) 792-3775

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Outstanding
100 % of users found this review helpful
The campsite was the best I have been to.Very clean facilities,easy to park,units were private,the grounds are beautifully maintained,a really great place to go.We do not have children and deliberately avoided school vacation times.The weekend got a little noisy with families but it was not an issue.Definitely recommended , we will go again. Lake George and the Adirondacks is worth the visit.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
It is wonderful to hear that you feel we are the best that you have visited. We look forward to seeing you again. -Cory
(...more...)

Sheffield
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/17/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Amenities galore
100 % of users found this review helpful
Park loaded with extras. Just about 2 of everything. The trail system is what puts it over the top.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
Thank you for leaving us your comments and feedback. -Cory
(...more...)

Rogriff
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/16/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Vacation 2017
100 % of users found this review helpful
Greatly appreciated our time at Resort. Very relaxing, got lucky with weather this year, spent a lot of time outdoors. Did a lot of bicycling all around area. Definitely returning!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for filling out our survey. -Cory
(...more...)

Kim
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/11/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall Camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
The dog park was wonderful. Our 2 dogs just loved it . So clean and lots of fun and activity’s for them. My wife and I enjoyed the bike paths and the acces to shopping areas. The paddle boats were closed when we stayed but it seems if all the boats were in the pond at the same time it would be a bit crowded. The showers were clean and free. The sites were a bit close but after 12 on Sunday we were alone . We were also amazed that it seem like every 300 ft there was a place to get plastic bags for dog clean up and disposal. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The Rec hall could use a little work . Pool tables were getting worn.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you and your dogs enjoyed Charlie's Bark Park. -Cory
(...more...)

xvermontx
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/10/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great long weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
love this park especially for early spring and late fall camping when the weather can't always be counted on. Plenty of things to do at the park with an indoor pool, 2 movie theaters and cafe. Nice way to spend an October weekend. Super clean and lots to do in the area. Highly recommend Lake George RV!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
We appreciate all of your positive feedback. The Spring & Fall certainly are great times to visit the area if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing weekend. -Cory
(...more...)

ADK mom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/10/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First time - nice
0 % of users found this review helpful
We found the park clean. People were very nice. We liked the fact that we could bring our pet with us. We came for the hot air balloon weekend. It was nice to return to Lake George area after many years. Thanks for great weekend.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
Thank you for your positive feedback, it is great to hear you enjoyed your weekend. -Cory
(...more...)

leafy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Ballon viewing
0 % of users found this review helpful
Excellent camp site . Plenty of trees to the point we did not even use our awnings. Spent a lot of time checking out the area around the campsite, mostly the adirondack balloon festival , but you could look around and see how well the sites were taken care of. They are continually putting money back into the campground .walk by the new, yet to be completed water park. It looks like it's. going to be huge. Truly enjoyed the time there. Don & Peg
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. This year was an exceptional year for the Balloon Festival, such a great turn out! We hope you are able to visit again next season. -Cory
(...more...)

Don/peg
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/04/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Balloon festival
0 % of users found this review helpful
Have been coming here for many years probaly our favorite park. They have a great dog park and the park is always clean!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and feedback. -Cory
(...more...)

J&MCT
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/04/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
True camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
The camping experience here was amazing. The sites are large and trees are beautiful .The dog park was beautiful and everywhere was clean.. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. You’re in the heart of it all somlocation is perfect... we will most definitely be back.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
Thank you for all of your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. -Cory
(...more...)

Anita
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
The other happiest place on earth
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had so much fun! I grew up camping here each summer and finally had the chance to return with my own children this time. It was even more magical seeing the park through their eyes. If I didn’t know better, I would think this was one of the mouse’s parks!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
It is wonderful to hear that you were finally able to visit us again. We hope you are able to visit us again soon. -Cory
(...more...)

tiggergirl921
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/03/2017