Lake George RV Park

74 State Route 149
Lake George, NY 12845

(518) 792-3775

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Weekend Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a very enjoyable time. The rental camper was nice. The staff was very friendly. The campground was well kept. We will be returning for an even longer stay next time!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Reb
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/23/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Well Managed Facility
0 % of users found this review helpful
This campground provided e everything that we needed to have an enjoyable stay. The front desk employees were professional and friendly, and assisted us in finding a suitable campsite. Bathrooms were clean but are in need of upgrade and better lighting. There was ample hot water in the showers, making up for the fact that the buildings are not heated. The new facility on the East Side is top notch and includes a very nice "community room" and a small snack bar. Laundry facilities were very nice and clean, with all equipment in good shape. The many bike/ walking paths are paved and excellently maintained, and are connected to the very scenic county bike path which makes it easy and fun to ride into Lake George or Glens Falls. It's an easy walk to the local outlet stores and several restaurants. Overall, we had a very positive camping experience, and plan to return in the future.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Revive
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Just book it!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Lake George RV park is the best! We hadn't previously been to Lake George so booking a campsite was difficult not knowing the area or seeing the places previously. I searched online for campgrounds, looked at reviews, and very happy to have chosen LGRV Park. We visitied for a week with a 4.5 month old puppy, let me just say that the dog park is awesome! Very safe, double gated, so that she could be off leash for a while and run. Sites are nice, the site we were on accommodated our fifth wheel with slides perfectly. Fish pond and nature trail areas are great. Oh, and the trolley to the village is nice so you don't have to worry about parking. Stop looking...Just Book It!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Sammie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
weekend stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
we stayed at this super clean campground during the weekend of the Adirondak car show. We did not have time to walk through the whole campground but what we say was magnificent. Hope to return next year with friends.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Carole
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
It's timeless
0 % of users found this review helpful
Each visit feels as if we never left. We always look forward to returning again since 1986!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Miss Red
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice place
0 % of users found this review helpful
Loved the camp ground, lot to do for the kids. Wish they had concrete sites, the site was uneven. Also no place to charge my golf cart, no 110 plugs at the camp sites. All off the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will go back for sure!!!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Phata clan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very Enjoyable Stay!
0 % of users found this review helpful
To all who plan a stay at this campground, the staff was very friendly, the sites were clean and well maintained and easy access to the surrounding attractions. I have stayed at other campgrounds in the area and tis one so far is my favorite.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Buck
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love Lake George
0 % of users found this review helpful
We really enjoyed our stay at the Lake George RV resort. The campground was very beautiful and well maintained. One of our favorite things to do was the bike ride from the campground to Lake George Village. We also really enjoyed the steamboat ride in Lake George Village. Hiking French Mountain was challenging but provided great views. The campground is conveniently located to everything you will want to do. Thanks for a great visit.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Virginiavisitor
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/19/2017
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice RV park except for pads
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great park except for downside of having diirt/sand pads. The dirt will track into your rig no matter what. Other than that, great facility, beautiful area, lots to do.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Cindy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/19/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great as always
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I just love this park. We've been coming for many years and will continue to do so as long as we can. We've stayed there with our kids, with our gran kids and this time by ourselves and every stay as been perfect. Cody (our dog) loved bark park and made a ton of friends, too bad camping season is almost over for this year but we will be back in 2018. From the time you arrive to the time you leave you'll enjoy every minute.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

56TBird
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/19/2017