Holiday Trav-L-Park-Virginia Beach

1075 General Booth Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

(800) 548-0223

(757) 425-0249

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Holiday travel Park Virginia Beach
0 % of users found this review helpful
J'adore tout simplement ce camping. Nous réservons dans les super site et wow on adore. J'y retourne l'an prochain (2015) pour 12 jours une semaine trop court pour moi. On a eu droit à d'excellente orchestre le soir à la piscine. Vraiment j'adore cet endroit et que dire de Virginia Beach la plage dont on peut se rendre en autobus directement du camping.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

DianeV
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/23/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
BeachLover
0 % of users found this review helpful
I came with some friends for the first time and it def was a experience to remember! so now we are planning our family vacation here for 3nites and 4days! its not far from the beach it has a store inside and several pools! one thing I love most about the place is THE POOL PARTY! not only is it fun for the kids but us adults also! This place is clean, well taken care of and lots of fun! my trip was in may of this year 2014 and the family trip we are planning will be this aug 2014 I CANT WAIT! NEITHER CAN MY HUSBAND AND THE KIDS!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

BeachLover
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/23/2014
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
amère déception
0 % of users found this review helpful
Cabine numéro un. Sans aucun doute la pire. Juste à côté de la barrière où tout le monde entre et sort à toute heure du jour et de la nuit. La piste cyclable est collée. encore là les gens y sont en permanence. Le terrain de basket juste en avant. Les jeunes y jouent jour et soir tard. Les avions qui passent au-dessus jour et nuit. Les douches sont sales. Incapable de dormir. Autrement c'est bien.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

marianne2743
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/20/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
excellent
0 % of users found this review helpful
Vacation here yearly ; great family atmosphere
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

docswifey
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/18/2014
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very nice BUT
0 % of users found this review helpful
This campground seemed perfect at first .. that is until the F18 started to pass over our heads!!! Every ten minutes till late at night...The sound was terrible! The base is a just beside the campground.Awful! I guess it's not always like that but if you choose to stay there, ask first if there are exercises scheduled. I would have appreciated at least a warning from the campground direction.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Sabina
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/08/2014
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had an amazing experience with the whole family, especially on the 4th of July. We have been here 4 times and we absolutely love it! The pools are a great place to spend time with friends & family and meet new people. Tips: Bring lots of sunscreen. There is a Walmart near the campus so it is unnecessary to pack a lot of food. Bring your camera & have fun!(:
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Hakunna Matata22
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/02/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
3rd Halloween camping weekend
100 % of users found this review helpful
We have so much fun that we rented cabins 1-14 for the 3rd year in a row. We come on Bike week for grownup time but Oct. is all about the kids and we bring a bunch..The DJ was great! we had planned a flashdance and even tho some of our best dancers did not make it back in time, We had a ball..The kids know this place like the back of their hand, with so many events for them to be involved in , Well they can't get bored..
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

esteezie55
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/07/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Camped July 2013
100 % of users found this review helpful
Absolutely beautiful campground.Camped in Eden section-quiet, peaceful, special "nook".Everyone was super friendly, especially Jan in helping to book two sites in about a month!Easy set-up, loved the deck and large back yard with shade for our muts.Great variety of music and very nice mini-golf.All 4 pools were open and CLEAN as a pin, as were each bath house we visited.Enjoyed the new renovations, easy access to the beach and free parking close to the ocean.We have no negative comments because our stay could not have been nicer! I would LOVE to see some hot tubs/jaccuzzi's in the future renovations! Another great draw to this great campground. Lord willing, we will be back each summer to spend @ 2 weeks. Very pleased, Thank You for making our vacation so special!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Coppery
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/30/2013
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Harassment at the hands of camping sites management
100 % of users found this review helpful
I have just returned home from my weekend stay at the campsite and I can honestly say I have never in my entire life been treated like such low class. A group of four others and myself rented a cabin for the weekend of ECSC. On the very first night of our stay the cabin diagonally across from ours was supposedly robbed in the middle of the night of $1500. We were awaken Saturday morning to the OWNER of the site knocking on our door to inform us (and rudely accuse us) of the incident. We expressed our deepest condolences and offered anything we could do to assist in the matter. The cops had already visited the cabin where the incident took place and found absolutely no reason to question us or even speak to us for that matter. But the OWNER decided to continue her own investigation with us as her lead suspects. She and the victim would return to our cabin 4 additional times throughout the day interrogate and publicly HUMILIATING us in front of the other guests who began pulling up seats to watch the trial. After the fourth visit I took it up myself to call the police requesting they please come do a thorough and legitimate search of our belongings. Sure enough they uncovered nothing after our VOLUNTARY search. Despite all of our willingness to cooperate the OWNER was not even able to give an apology for what had quite frankly been one of the worst experiences of my life. Not one other cabin was addressed in anyway. Nor did any other guests voluntarily allow a search, as we did. I woke early this morning in hopes of speaking with anyone who would listen. I ended up leaving my contact information for the other OWNER (her husband) and was told he'd call when he got into the office two hours ago and well... I am still waiting in that call. I am absolutely disgusted with the entire situation and as a business owner myself I can promise there is absolutely nothing a client of mine could ever do to justify my treatment of them in this way.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Desiree
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/25/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First time Experiance
0 % of users found this review helpful
Everything you could want or need is located at the park. There is all kinds of activities for kids of all ages. I had a 5 year old and a 2 year old and they had as much fun as my bothers kids ages 12 and 8. The only reason we left is to go to the beach.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Sapperslead
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2013

1234