Holiday Trav-L-Park-Virginia Beach

1075 General Booth Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

(800) 548-0223

(757) 425-0249

  •      
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
no security
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have stayed many times at this campground on a supersite. Every year we see security driving around all night, except not this time. We stayed a full week and did not see one security person. Our vehicle was left unlocked on accident, yes this was our fault, but someone or some people went into it and took money. We reported this to the office. A few nights later, someone wipes us clean of all the beer and wine coolers we had in our cooler. You would have thought we would have seen security, especially after they got busy and these types of things were reported, but nope, not one. The guard shack was also left unmanned several times. We would stay here again, but make sure you keep your valuables put away and locked up. That goes for bikes as well. A friend of ours had theirs stolen from here several years ago.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/26/2015
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Not Happy
0 % of users found this review helpful
My daughter and my wallet were both stolen from our vehicle. Not much sympathy from the office staff. Handled in a very poor manner!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

PA Traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2015
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Loved the Super sites...
0 % of users found this review helpful
Just left the campground today and will be back. I have sister who lives nearby and we camped the KOA earlier this year on the way to OBX and Holiday is a major step up. We stayed 4 notes in 853 and it was a great sit . Love the concrete slab and the size of site is perfect. Actually bought a new 35 foot travel trailer the week before and it was nice to have such a clean site for our first trip out. Staff was very friendly and park is very large. So nice to have multiple pools so its not as crowded. With the super sites you get what you pay for. There are plenty of other lower priced sites but having the peaceful environment was nice. We will be booking 7 days and already found which sites we would like to have.. See ya soon.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Mattjtowne
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/12/2015
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Friendliness
0 % of users found this review helpful
Your out side staff needs to be more friendly, they also need to pick up trash that is laying on the ground. You also need to stay on top of the campers that do not pick up after there pets.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Buckeye
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/11/2015
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
my stay at your camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
My stay at your campground was one of the worst experiences I have ever had on vacation. I want to set aside the fact that the womens restroom floors are covered in dirt, algae, and mildew (and dirty tampons), the real problem that I had while camping with my two minor (under 10) children occurred at 3a.m. this morning. I was awoken by the sound of arguing that quickly escelated into physical fighting less than 15 feet from my tent. I got out of my tent to attempt to calm or cease the fighting and the individuals began threatening to shoot each other, again, less than 15 ft from my sleeping children. I immediately called 911 as anyone should while dealing with a possible life threatening altercation. Security shows up, just minutes before police, to yell at these guys (and the crowd that gathered) to go to bed. Yes, like he was talking to 10 year olds, this "security" guy told grown (fighting) men to go to bed or he would kick them out. This was after i had informed him (as soon as he pulled up) that they were threatening to shoot each other. He told 2 men threatening each others lives to simply go to bed. I spoke to this security guy about my concerns (regarding the threats being made to shoot each other) and he tells me, "mam, there are procedures. I have to give them a warning first". I said to him "they are threatening to shoot each other less than 15 ft from my children. They need to be thrown out! Not told to go to bed!". He says to me "ill be sure to let management know. Police are here now, so they can handle things", i said to him "yeah, because I called them", he says "oh you did, huh? Have a good night". Less than 5 minutes later, another security guy drove up and asked if I was the one who filed the complaint, presumably to kick us out for calling the police. I felt my family's lives were at risk staying any longer, so we just packed up at 4a.m., are heading home, and will never visit this holiday travel park, or any, ever again. Very unprofessional.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Kaycie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/05/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Customer Service
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was not our first visit and will not be our last. Everyone we dealt with was professional, friendly, and glad we were there. Just a couple miles from the main part of VA beach....with their own parking lot, you are not far away from any of the action, but can come back to a quiet place to relax. Just a short distance to the Marine Aquarium and Oceanbreeze water park. Definitely visit the aquarium, it's wonderful. If you're looking for a quiet beach, get directions to Croatan beach, right pass the aquarium, it has great facilities and is a less crowded beach.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

GMA23
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/22/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good time was had by all!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We really enjoyed our overall experience. We read a lot of feedback regarding the neighboring air base...but we thoroughly enjoyed the fly bys! Were they loud? Sure, but it made it exciting! By far the nicest laundry facility I've experienced anywhere. For early June I was pleasantly surprised by the low crowds, but disappointed that all of the pools weren't yet open. We did enjoy the pool that was though. Our kids loved the play grounds. I would highly recommend the super sites, but ask for an interior site. The perimeter sites have a view of the campers that are stored there, which was disappointing for the highest priced sites. But overall, it was a great experience!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Family 4
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/18/2015
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Horrible Experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I have camped in 49 States in every imaginable campground possible (remote, hike-in, established, State and National Parks)... This by far is the WORST place we have ever stayed at! There was loud, derogatory music all day and all night, well past quiet hours. I spoke to security three times over the course of the weekend to no avail. Bathrooms were disgusting. Trash everywhere. Campers driving around in golf carts with open adult beverages, drunk, and blaring load music. Cursing, smoking, and ridiculous partying. The atmosphere was more of a Frat party than a family fun weekend! I went to management and was asked why I did not check out early??? And offered a $5 mini golf game. They refused to discipline or kick out the trouble makers. We did not sleep for 3 nights because of noise. I was threatened by another camper... and honestly feared staying longer. If you are looking for a family beach weekend I highly suggest staying away from this place!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

CampMom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/26/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
absolutely love it
0 % of users found this review helpful
When my children were little several times in the summer we stayed here. Then after they grew up and had kids of their own now they bring their kids and we all go. Love the fact they have swimming pools there, and play grounds there and showers, and a little country store and entertainment. It always makes us feel like we are welcome there. It is home away from home. we always camp there with our tents also.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

prettywomen1234
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/29/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Holiday travel Park Virginia Beach
0 % of users found this review helpful
J'adore tout simplement ce camping. Nous réservons dans les super site et wow on adore. J'y retourne l'an prochain (2015) pour 12 jours une semaine trop court pour moi. On a eu droit à d'excellente orchestre le soir à la piscine. Vraiment j'adore cet endroit et que dire de Virginia Beach la plage dont on peut se rendre en autobus directement du camping.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

DianeV
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/23/2014

123