Holiday Trav-L-Park-Virginia Beach

1075 General Booth Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

(800) 548-0223

(757) 425-0249

  •      
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
my stay at your camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
My stay at your campground was one of the worst experiences I have ever had on vacation. I want to set aside the fact that the womens restroom floors are covered in dirt, algae, and mildew (and dirty tampons), the real problem that I had while camping with my two minor (under 10) children occurred at 3a.m. this morning. I was awoken by the sound of arguing that quickly escelated into physical fighting less than 15 feet from my tent. I got out of my tent to attempt to calm or cease the fighting and the individuals began threatening to shoot each other, again, less than 15 ft from my sleeping children. I immediately called 911 as anyone should while dealing with a possible life threatening altercation. Security shows up, just minutes before police, to yell at these guys (and the crowd that gathered) to go to bed. Yes, like he was talking to 10 year olds, this "security" guy told grown (fighting) men to go to bed or he would kick them out. This was after i had informed him (as soon as he pulled up) that they were threatening to shoot each other. He told 2 men threatening each others lives to simply go to bed. I spoke to this security guy about my concerns (regarding the threats being made to shoot each other) and he tells me, "mam, there are procedures. I have to give them a warning first". I said to him "they are threatening to shoot each other less than 15 ft from my children. They need to be thrown out! Not told to go to bed!". He says to me "ill be sure to let management know. Police are here now, so they can handle things", i said to him "yeah, because I called them", he says "oh you did, huh? Have a good night". Less than 5 minutes later, another security guy drove up and asked if I was the one who filed the complaint, presumably to kick us out for calling the police. I felt my family's lives were at risk staying any longer, so we just packed up at 4a.m., are heading home, and will never visit this holiday travel park, or any, ever again. Very unprofessional.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Kaycie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/05/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Customer Service
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was not our first visit and will not be our last. Everyone we dealt with was professional, friendly, and glad we were there. Just a couple miles from the main part of VA beach....with their own parking lot, you are not far away from any of the action, but can come back to a quiet place to relax. Just a short distance to the Marine Aquarium and Oceanbreeze water park. Definitely visit the aquarium, it's wonderful. If you're looking for a quiet beach, get directions to Croatan beach, right pass the aquarium, it has great facilities and is a less crowded beach.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

GMA23
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/22/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good time was had by all!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We really enjoyed our overall experience. We read a lot of feedback regarding the neighboring air base...but we thoroughly enjoyed the fly bys! Were they loud? Sure, but it made it exciting! By far the nicest laundry facility I've experienced anywhere. For early June I was pleasantly surprised by the low crowds, but disappointed that all of the pools weren't yet open. We did enjoy the pool that was though. Our kids loved the play grounds. I would highly recommend the super sites, but ask for an interior site. The perimeter sites have a view of the campers that are stored there, which was disappointing for the highest priced sites. But overall, it was a great experience!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Family 4
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/18/2015
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Horrible Experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I have camped in 49 States in every imaginable campground possible (remote, hike-in, established, State and National Parks)... This by far is the WORST place we have ever stayed at! There was loud, derogatory music all day and all night, well past quiet hours. I spoke to security three times over the course of the weekend to no avail. Bathrooms were disgusting. Trash everywhere. Campers driving around in golf carts with open adult beverages, drunk, and blaring load music. Cursing, smoking, and ridiculous partying. The atmosphere was more of a Frat party than a family fun weekend! I went to management and was asked why I did not check out early??? And offered a $5 mini golf game. They refused to discipline or kick out the trouble makers. We did not sleep for 3 nights because of noise. I was threatened by another camper... and honestly feared staying longer. If you are looking for a family beach weekend I highly suggest staying away from this place!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

CampMom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/26/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
absolutely love it
0 % of users found this review helpful
When my children were little several times in the summer we stayed here. Then after they grew up and had kids of their own now they bring their kids and we all go. Love the fact they have swimming pools there, and play grounds there and showers, and a little country store and entertainment. It always makes us feel like we are welcome there. It is home away from home. we always camp there with our tents also.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

prettywomen1234
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/29/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Holiday travel Park Virginia Beach
0 % of users found this review helpful
J'adore tout simplement ce camping. Nous réservons dans les super site et wow on adore. J'y retourne l'an prochain (2015) pour 12 jours une semaine trop court pour moi. On a eu droit à d'excellente orchestre le soir à la piscine. Vraiment j'adore cet endroit et que dire de Virginia Beach la plage dont on peut se rendre en autobus directement du camping.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

DianeV
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/23/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
BeachLover
0 % of users found this review helpful
I came with some friends for the first time and it def was a experience to remember! so now we are planning our family vacation here for 3nites and 4days! its not far from the beach it has a store inside and several pools! one thing I love most about the place is THE POOL PARTY! not only is it fun for the kids but us adults also! This place is clean, well taken care of and lots of fun! my trip was in may of this year 2014 and the family trip we are planning will be this aug 2014 I CANT WAIT! NEITHER CAN MY HUSBAND AND THE KIDS!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

BeachLover
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/23/2014
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
amère déception
0 % of users found this review helpful
Cabine numéro un. Sans aucun doute la pire. Juste à côté de la barrière où tout le monde entre et sort à toute heure du jour et de la nuit. La piste cyclable est collée. encore là les gens y sont en permanence. Le terrain de basket juste en avant. Les jeunes y jouent jour et soir tard. Les avions qui passent au-dessus jour et nuit. Les douches sont sales. Incapable de dormir. Autrement c'est bien.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

marianne2743
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/20/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
excellent
0 % of users found this review helpful
Vacation here yearly ; great family atmosphere
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

docswifey
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/18/2014
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very nice BUT
0 % of users found this review helpful
This campground seemed perfect at first .. that is until the F18 started to pass over our heads!!! Every ten minutes till late at night...The sound was terrible! The base is a just beside the campground.Awful! I guess it's not always like that but if you choose to stay there, ask first if there are exercises scheduled. I would have appreciated at least a warning from the campground direction.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Sabina
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/08/2014

123