Holiday Trav-L-Park-Virginia Beach

1075 General Booth Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

(800) 548-0223

(757) 425-0249

  •      
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Customer Service
0 % of users found this review helpful
Hurricane Matthew is hitting the east coast. I made reservations 2 months ago. I called to cancel, they said you lose your $47 deposit we're only getting strong wind and 2 inches of rain Saturday and Sunday, sorry. I travel to VA Beach 4 times a year and this was the first time at this campground. Need I say the last time and I've never been there. Go to KOA much nicer. UPDATE: Heavy winds and now 3 to 5 inches of rain expected. I would think that a campsite would at least charge half rather than trying to make money in a hurricane. Customer service is severely lacking at this location, I can imagine how they handle other concerns.
(...more...)

Jayco
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/07/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
happy
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was the best campground that me or my wife had ever been to.we had cement to set camper on that made it easy as could be to level.cable was great, was very clean and staff was very helpful.
(...more...)

Tex
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/26/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
summer fun
0 % of users found this review helpful
AWESOME
(...more...)

TREE
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/23/2016
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Halloween camping fun
0 % of users found this review helpful
My grandkids had a great time here for Halloween. The campers who wanted to participate, had their campsites decked out and they sat outside with their candy. Everyone was well behaved, and the campground felt safe for the kids to hang out.
(...more...)

annacolleen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/09/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Halloween
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been camping at Holiday for years. We started with a tent and are now in a motorhome. October is a favorite time to visit because of the Halloween celebrations during the month. We enjoy all this park has to offer. The only problem is that during the week the jets from Oceana fly frequently.
(...more...)

Melmac
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/02/2015
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
no security
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have stayed many times at this campground on a supersite. Every year we see security driving around all night, except not this time. We stayed a full week and did not see one security person. Our vehicle was left unlocked on accident, yes this was our fault, but someone or some people went into it and took money. We reported this to the office. A few nights later, someone wipes us clean of all the beer and wine coolers we had in our cooler. You would have thought we would have seen security, especially after they got busy and these types of things were reported, but nope, not one. The guard shack was also left unmanned several times. We would stay here again, but make sure you keep your valuables put away and locked up. That goes for bikes as well. A friend of ours had theirs stolen from here several years ago.
(...more...)

Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/26/2015
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Not Happy
0 % of users found this review helpful
My daughter and my wallet were both stolen from our vehicle. Not much sympathy from the office staff. Handled in a very poor manner!
(...more...)

PA Traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2015
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Loved the Super sites...
0 % of users found this review helpful
Just left the campground today and will be back. I have sister who lives nearby and we camped the KOA earlier this year on the way to OBX and Holiday is a major step up. We stayed 4 notes in 853 and it was a great sit . Love the concrete slab and the size of site is perfect. Actually bought a new 35 foot travel trailer the week before and it was nice to have such a clean site for our first trip out. Staff was very friendly and park is very large. So nice to have multiple pools so its not as crowded. With the super sites you get what you pay for. There are plenty of other lower priced sites but having the peaceful environment was nice. We will be booking 7 days and already found which sites we would like to have.. See ya soon.
(...more...)

Mattjtowne
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/12/2015
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Friendliness
0 % of users found this review helpful
Your out side staff needs to be more friendly, they also need to pick up trash that is laying on the ground. You also need to stay on top of the campers that do not pick up after there pets.
(...more...)

Buckeye
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/11/2015
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
my stay at your camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
My stay at your campground was one of the worst experiences I have ever had on vacation. I want to set aside the fact that the womens restroom floors are covered in dirt, algae, and mildew (and dirty tampons), the real problem that I had while camping with my two minor (under 10) children occurred at 3a.m. this morning. I was awoken by the sound of arguing that quickly escelated into physical fighting less than 15 feet from my tent. I got out of my tent to attempt to calm or cease the fighting and the individuals began threatening to shoot each other, again, less than 15 ft from my sleeping children. I immediately called 911 as anyone should while dealing with a possible life threatening altercation. Security shows up, just minutes before police, to yell at these guys (and the crowd that gathered) to go to bed. Yes, like he was talking to 10 year olds, this "security" guy told grown (fighting) men to go to bed or he would kick them out. This was after i had informed him (as soon as he pulled up) that they were threatening to shoot each other. He told 2 men threatening each others lives to simply go to bed. I spoke to this security guy about my concerns (regarding the threats being made to shoot each other) and he tells me, "mam, there are procedures. I have to give them a warning first". I said to him "they are threatening to shoot each other less than 15 ft from my children. They need to be thrown out! Not told to go to bed!". He says to me "ill be sure to let management know. Police are here now, so they can handle things", i said to him "yeah, because I called them", he says "oh you did, huh? Have a good night". Less than 5 minutes later, another security guy drove up and asked if I was the one who filed the complaint, presumably to kick us out for calling the police. I felt my family's lives were at risk staying any longer, so we just packed up at 4a.m., are heading home, and will never visit this holiday travel park, or any, ever again. Very unprofessional.
(...more...)

Kaycie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/05/2015

12