Guadalupe River RV Park Campground and Nature Trails LP

7200 Spring Branch Road
Spring Branch, TX 78070-5132

(888) 482-3258

(830) 885-7200

  •      
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful Land, Horrible bathrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
This property is beautiful along the Guadalupe and has great access to the river for putting in or taking out. We asked to if we could camp at one of the distant (pristine) primitive sites and we told no those were not available to our group. (no one was ever there) Instead we were given one of the heavily used sites with trash everywhere. There was clearly no maintenance or upkeep to this camp ground. The bathrooms and showers were so dirty with water, urine and feces that we chose not to use them. Only one toilet worked and the showers were looked like a 10 year old built them. It was the dirtiest campground I ever experienced in my 50 years of camping. We will not be back.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Jeff
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent 1st visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We really enjoyed our quick stay here. We will definitely be back!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

CS-SA
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/06/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Birthday Camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
This campground is in a great location and we enjoyed the river access most of all. Friendly staff, nice trailer and tent campsites.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Squirrel
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome spot
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very friendly staff. Camping ground was clean. Hot shower and toilets available 24/7.We have been here few times already.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Alaska99507
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2017
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Location, location, location
0 % of users found this review helpful
I always enjoy coming here. We always try to get the same location, this time the sewer drain was clogged, and covered with dirt, but the staff got right on remedying the situation. I only wish they would invest some $$ into putting safer steps in close to the bridge area to make water access easier. Always seeing people falling down, while trying to get down to the water. The water depths at this place is what makes it so much fun, it goes from ankle deep to 8-10 ft deep in some areas.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Packer Backer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love this place!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We absolutely loved the peaceful atmosphere here, when we first approached the place I was not to excited but found out pretty soon that I love it here and have retuned twice already with at least 4 additional families.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Gabriella
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/12/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
My son and I had a blast here. Went hiking and swimming majority of the time. I only ask for a trim (grass) around the campsites.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Alexr24
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/08/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Deceptive Advertising
0 % of users found this review helpful
The site map and information on their website ranges from misleading to absolutely false! There is no "Outfitters" renting canoes, kayaks or tubes. There is no store on site. If you think, as I did, that access to the river was easy and simply across a road from sites 34 - 39, WRONG !! You can't even see the river from the RV sites and the majority of property along the river bank is very high, steep and brushy.......Inaccessible! Some photos, especially the one showing the great, flat rocky beach, are from a public access area on the other side of the river or a different location. This is NO RESORT ! Dump is more accurate! Cost was higher than most of the KOAs and nice parks we've been!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

R D
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Little Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
When we booked our last minute trip to float the river this park was one of the only parks that had any availability. We arrived after their offices were closed but we were greeted by a friendly face none the less. I was super impressed with the bathrooms clean and up to date. Would definitely stay again.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

mwcampbell06
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Old School Awesome!
0 % of users found this review helpful
First let me say this park is not for everyone. If you are a group of college kids wanting to have a drunken all night kegger weekend - go elsewhere. If you are looking for a place you can go trash out for the weekend and leave, don't bother. If you are a person who has an issue with being given simple safety rules like check in at the gate, or drive the posted speed, THIS PLACE IS NOT FOR YOU> If however you like a down home RV park with access to a nice stretch of the river, large campsites, clean campsites, and employees that go the extra mile, THIS is the place for you. Their WIFI is a little sporadic, but you're CAMPING...so ok. They have a small supply store at the front. Good value for the money and the full time residents all seem polite and friendly. I will be going back!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

lawgirltx
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/12/2017

12