Guadalupe River RV Park Campground and Nature Trails LP

7200 Spring Branch Road
Spring Branch, TX 78070-5132

(888) 482-3258

(830) 885-7200

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome spot
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very friendly staff. Camping ground was clean. Hot shower and toilets available 24/7.We have been here few times already.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Alaska99507
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2017
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Location, location, location
0 % of users found this review helpful
I always enjoy coming here. We always try to get the same location, this time the sewer drain was clogged, and covered with dirt, but the staff got right on remedying the situation. I only wish they would invest some $$ into putting safer steps in close to the bridge area to make water access easier. Always seeing people falling down, while trying to get down to the water. The water depths at this place is what makes it so much fun, it goes from ankle deep to 8-10 ft deep in some areas.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Packer Backer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love this place!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We absolutely loved the peaceful atmosphere here, when we first approached the place I was not to excited but found out pretty soon that I love it here and have retuned twice already with at least 4 additional families.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Gabriella
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/12/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
My son and I had a blast here. Went hiking and swimming majority of the time. I only ask for a trim (grass) around the campsites.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Alexr24
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/08/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Deceptive Advertising
0 % of users found this review helpful
The site map and information on their website ranges from misleading to absolutely false! There is no "Outfitters" renting canoes, kayaks or tubes. There is no store on site. If you think, as I did, that access to the river was easy and simply across a road from sites 34 - 39, WRONG !! You can't even see the river from the RV sites and the majority of property along the river bank is very high, steep and brushy.......Inaccessible! Some photos, especially the one showing the great, flat rocky beach, are from a public access area on the other side of the river or a different location. This is NO RESORT ! Dump is more accurate! Cost was higher than most of the KOAs and nice parks we've been!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

R D
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Little Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
When we booked our last minute trip to float the river this park was one of the only parks that had any availability. We arrived after their offices were closed but we were greeted by a friendly face none the less. I was super impressed with the bathrooms clean and up to date. Would definitely stay again.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

mwcampbell06
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Old School Awesome!
0 % of users found this review helpful
First let me say this park is not for everyone. If you are a group of college kids wanting to have a drunken all night kegger weekend - go elsewhere. If you are looking for a place you can go trash out for the weekend and leave, don't bother. If you are a person who has an issue with being given simple safety rules like check in at the gate, or drive the posted speed, THIS PLACE IS NOT FOR YOU> If however you like a down home RV park with access to a nice stretch of the river, large campsites, clean campsites, and employees that go the extra mile, THIS is the place for you. Their WIFI is a little sporadic, but you're CAMPING...so ok. They have a small supply store at the front. Good value for the money and the full time residents all seem polite and friendly. I will be going back!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

lawgirltx
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/12/2017
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Gaudalupe tent camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
the campground is awesome for tent camping right on the river and as far as the service I have to say I am very please, on one trip we couldn't find my reservation and come to find out I had accidently reserved the previous weekend which was my fault and the lady helping told me that that was okay and they had plenty of spots available and I was so grateful for that, she could have easily said since I missed the reservation I would have to pay again. I know if it would have been any other place that's what would have happened. my only complaint would be that I wish they would change the toilets from electronic to manual flush because there is no button and it only works off of motion and more than once I have gone in the restrooms and all the toilets are clogged and their is no way to flush them but I hope Guadalupe river rv park does not see this as a complaint but more as feedback to correct the issue.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Nacho
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/07/2017