•      
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall RV Trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
Management very uncaring and totally oblivious to their customers well being. Park has arrows pointing towards trail but no warnings about loose gravel upon return (bicycling). My wife fell on her bicycle upon returning to rv property and ultimately it was determined she broke her leg. We asked to leave 1 day early and be reimbursed and they refused a 1 day refund. That customer service is absolutely horrible considering what happened on their property.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Todd W
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/09/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
MEA break
0 % of users found this review helpful
Campground easy to get locate. Our camping area was very neat and spacious. We and 3 other families enjoyed our time camping. We had a great day to canoe down the Root River. Some of our group did the 16 mile trip which took about 5.5 hrs and weren't completely prepared for the length and endurance needed. Yes, you can take your time but 4+ hours can be grueling for some. The 8 mile trip was perfect for me. Scenery was great. We were all glad we did it. Biking was good on the trails too. We love stopping in Whalen at the Pie shop for a break and a good treat. Campfires were great even standing under the awning while it was raining. Boys enjoyed fishing in the river. Some of the dads and boys did some youth deer hunting in one of the nearby state lands. Didn't see anything but they tried. We didn't have a chance to check anything else out this camping trip.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

totalteam
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/28/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy
0 % of users found this review helpful
We my husband and I) have been camping a Eagle Cliff twice a year for the past 10 years. We have always enjoyed our stay and will be back again next year!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/24/2017
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
relaxation
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very pleasant and quiet area. Spots are close enough to get to know your neighbors but far enough away so you have your space.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

mama bear
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2017
D
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bad Experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
Bad experience from the start! Upon check in staff gave us a different campground site than the one that was reserved & paid for over the phone. The rude young lady who name I believe is Lanie told me they had sent me a confirmation email, which was a lie, confirming the site I had reserved. No email was ever sent!!! They made a mistake & were rude & did not take any accountability or responsibility for it. Overall very bad experience & there management was to blame. Playground for kids was nasty & a joke!! Only thing good about this campground was the extensive bike trails in the area.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

RV Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Camper
0 % of users found this review helpful
Prompt return call to book reservation. Scenic area. Quiet. Rapid check in. Friendly staff.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2017
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
October 20
0 % of users found this review helpful
No rugs allowed but grass is very nice. Large sites. Not much for activities and no pool.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Love 2 camp
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
Although it rained every day, we enjoyed the campsite. It was wide and for the most part level.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Cathy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/22/2017
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
No Deadbolt!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed in the lodge. It's a big room and very clean, but the deadbolt did not work and the staff we talked to about it didn't seem to care. She said, "Nobody locks their doors around here". Also, the heat was wacky. Either too hot or too cold, and very humid in there. I probably wouldn't stay there again. We stayed in the off season and if they can't take the time to make us comfortable when they have more time, they probably won't have time to make us comfortable during their busy season. Beautiful place though. They're lucky to have such a beautiful setting.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

dogsitter
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/11/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful campground near Lanesboro, MN. The campsite was roomy with a nice picnic table and fire ring (provided). The camp restrooms and showers were clean, but do cost money, 25 cents for 4 minutes. Access to the bike trail was simple, but you will need to ride on Hwy 16 for a short distance to Whalen. The camp store was stocked with basics (end of season), and though I didn't use it they had plenty of firewood available. Next time we come out we are going to take advantage of the activities (tubing, canoeing and kayaking). Overall it was a very relaxing visit.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Caroleleeb
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/10/2017