•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Brad
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great campground very clean kid and pet friendly. Staff is very welcoming and friendly. We will be back
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Brad
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
We took advantage of an unusually warm September weekend to get out camping again. We like to kayak and bike so this campground is a great location to do both. 2 hours on the Root river from the dam in Lanesboro to the campground, and 1 hour from the campground back to the dam by way of Whalen and the Root River bike trail. Had a great time.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Slim
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Clean
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very clean, and well taken care of. Helpful friendly staff.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

John Boy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Unexpected and wonderful
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very helpful staff
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Keith&di
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/19/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Camper
0 % of users found this review helpful
Eagle Cliff is a great campground - quiet but lots to see and do in the surrounding area
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

junebug
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/17/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Helpful Staff
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a very nice stay at Eagle Cliff. Our only sad experience came when our cat of 21 yrs went for a walk and never returned. The staff at the park were very understanding and tried as much as they were able to locate her but to no avail. Thank you so much
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

carver
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
agentjill
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have experienced Eaglecliff as a camper at least four times in the past 10 years. This time I experienced Eaglecliff is a person who rented a room at their five room motel . I was extremely impressed every time I stayed at this campground. It is clean and well taken care of safe and very well monitored. The axis to the bike path and the river make it even more enjoyable. I own a couple of kayaks but when I bring my family next year I'm going to exercise the option to rent tubes and kayaks for a pleasant trip down the river. I like the fact that there's wood to purchase and information in the office about any place we would like to visit. I have camped all over the United States and Eaglecliff stands out as one of the stellar places to stay
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

agentjill
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were looking for a campground close to the bike trail. We chose Eagle Cliff as it was close to the trail. The campground was very clean and neat. We were greeted on check-in, instructed how to get to our site, and the layout of the campground. They did a great job. The bike trail was easy to get to and was a smooth quite flat trail. There were small towns on the trail that accommodate to the bike traffic. There were plenty of businesses to find food or other supplies as needed. The campground had plenty of activities to keep you busy there. The sites ere good size, the bath and shower areas were very good condition and very clean. It was a great weekend.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Wildcat
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
The Great Outdoors!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Really beautiful campground set in the woods over looking a river. Quiet, serene, and fun. Hiking trails, biking trails and water experience for those who LOVE the outdoors. Sites were spacious.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

RWing alone
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/12/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
RV Chapter Rally weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
It was my 3rd year with the Chapter Rally. The staff accommodatesd our needs. Convenient to do our Kayaking adventure ( my first) from Eagle Cliff. Lots of well cared for space for games,walks , you name it. Highly recommend this campground.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Ska
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/11/2017