•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great
0 % of users found this review helpful
had a great time loved the park the host were great and helped what us get in a spot by the river for our grand kid the went beyond what had to thank you
(...more...)
Camping.com

gandpa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/31/2013
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bonito Hollow
0 % of users found this review helpful
Overall nice campground and pretty area. Convenient to Ruiodoso, White Sands and Smoky the Bear. Park Attendants were very helpful and office staff friendly. We'll come back !
(...more...)
Camping.com

indyana66
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/02/2012
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
New campers
100 % of users found this review helpful
We had just purchased a new 21" travel trailer and this was our first outing. It could not have been better. The staff at this campground were so helpful, not just to us "newbies" but to many of the repeat visitors that we met while we were there. The campground is somewhat out of the mainstream, but only a short drive to amminties. There is an excellent fishing lake a few miles away, and we caught our limit of trout while we were there. The camp store sells fishing licenses and offers good advice. If you are into being tech connected this may not be the place for you, but if you are looking for peace and tranquility it great. There are some plan improvements to the sites over the winter months that should make it even better. For those of us escaping the terrible Texas drought and heat this year it was a welcome relief.
(...more...)
Camping.com

JR
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/08/2011
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great and getting better!
100 % of users found this review helpful
We always look forward to staying at Bonito Hollow. The new owners have made many improvements and are continuing to make even more. We look forward to seeing the campgound next year when the spaces have been enlarged and leveled! Bonita has great fishing and is close to shopping and entertainment in Ruidoso. You won't be disappointed.
(...more...)
Camping.com

Ronsgirl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2011
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Value, EXTREMELY friendly staff!
0 % of users found this review helpful
I was so satisfied with my stay at Bonito Hollow. The staff was so friendly. They treated me like an old friend. I noticed they help people set up their RV's. I rented a mini cabin. It was clean and neat. When I showed up they had already heated up the cabin which was a friendly gesture. I will ALWAYS stay here when I visit!
(...more...)
Camping.com

brandonhoran
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/02/2011
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
2010 Forth of July Stay
100 % of users found this review helpful
Just wanted to let as many people know out there my family's wonderful stay we had at Bonito Hollow RV park and campground. The friendly staff are really good people that will help you in any way that they can. All the activities that they had planned for that forth of July weekend where great. We had been looking for a good place that the staff made you fill welcomed and this is the place all campers need to stay at. It is so peaceful and very clean campground. From the minute I pulled in to the campground the staff made us fill like we where first class campers. From taking us to our location spot and helping us back in to bringing us wood after my son and daughter had purchased from the store. Just so that they would not have to carry to our camping space one of the staff gave them a ride in a golf cart. That really made me fill good about this place. I recommend this campground to all that camp. We enjoyed our stay so much we are going back this forth of July. As for what it cost to stay is very reasonable. Thanks for taking the time to read this and you won't regret staying here if you come. Happy Camping.
(...more...)
Camping.com

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/02/2011
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
New Owners.....Needed Change
100 % of users found this review helpful
We have been visiting this campground for a number of years and have slowly watched it go downhill as the owners tried to sell. Previous on site managers were rude and did not really care. This last year we visited and the new owners are starting to make welcome changes! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the owners have plans to bring the park up to it's full potential. Facilities are in need of repair ( See "C" rating above ) but it cannot all happen over night. We will definitely continue to visit this park and wish nothing but success for the new owners. Their touch is already obvious....So I feel that it will continue to improve.
(...more...)
Camping.com

Silver Rhino
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/27/2011
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Relaxing Bonita Hollow!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We loved this place it has trees and wild life. It is not just a blank piece of land with a electric and water post sticking out of the ground. If you like the feel of being in the woods, but yet you want to have the luxuary of electricity, water, and a nice clean space to park your trailer then this is a place for you. There is a running stream to fish, picinic table to eat from, fire pits,a little store at the enterence, and best of all the nicest people own the park. We are new at this rv thing and the park people were so nice to help us when we needed it. The weather in July was nice a little warm during the day but was cool in the mornings and evenings. It did rain while we were there and it was nice to hear the rain on our trailer. There is many things to look at in town, golf to play,food to eat, etc... We would recommend this place to everyone. In fact we liked it so much we are going back this year.
(...more...)
Camping.com

Dobbs family
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/26/2011